Website Zoom


Download Reader

The Sitting of the National Assembly has been adjourned to meet again on Friday, the 9th June, 2023 at 4.00 p.m. |The Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament) has been adjourned to meet again on Monday the 10th July, 2023, at, in the Parliament House, Islamabad. Committee Meetings:03:00 PM: 37th meeting of SC on Foreign Affairs at Constitution Room, Parliament House, Islamabad | 04:00 PM: 51st to 68th meetings of Special Committee on Affected Employees at Old PIPS Hall, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad |
Print Print

Special Committee on Balochistan was held today under the Acting Chairmanship of Mr. Khalid Hussain Magsi, MNA

Thursday, 9th March, 2023

Islamabad, 9th March, 2023; 3rd meeting of the Special Committee on Balochistan was held today under the Acting Chairmanship of Mr. Khalid Hussain Magsi, MNA, in the Constitution Room, 2nd floor, Parliament House.

2. The meeting commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran. In the meeting, the Committee identified the various important issues in Balochistan and their resolution, accordingly. The Committee approved the Terms of Reference for the Committee including:

 1). To ensure 6% provincial quota for jobs;  2). resettlement of Internally Displaced Persons; 3).  Provision of data of displaced persons since 2005; 4). registration and repatriation of Afghan refugees: 5). rehabilitation of persons displaced due to recent floods; 6). resolution of the issues of third-party employees working with PPL, OGDCL, SNGPL, SSGCL; 7). release of outstanding lease payments by OGDCL; 8). ensure supply of gas within 5 kilometers radius of the Sui Gas Field by PPL and SNGCL; 9). implementation of Oil and Gas Companies policies regarding facilitation of locals of Jhal Magsi; 10). demarcation of the area of Kacchi canal.

3. The issue of higher education in Balochistan was also discussed, in this connection the Committee decided to invite the representatives from the Higher Education Commission, in the next meeting, to brief upon the data of students from Balochistan who have availed national and international scholarships.

Honorable Members Nawabzada Shazain Bugti, Mr. Sajid Hussain Turi, Mr. Usama Qadri, Sardar Riaz Mehmood Khan Mazari, Ms. Aliya Kamran, Mr. Ramesh Lal, and Prof. Dr. Shahnaz Baloch, MNAs attended the meeting.