Website Zoom


Download Reader

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 54 read with clause (3) of Article 56 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the President has been pleased to summon both Houses to assemble together in the Parliament House, Islamabad on Tuesday, the 16th April, 2024 at 4:00 p.m. | Today In National Assembly: 04:00 PM: National Assembly Session |
  Share Print


The Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament) in Joint Sitting has been summoned - April 9, 2024

The NA Session has been summoned - April 5, 2024

The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Monday, the 1st April, 2024 - April 1, 2024

The NA Session has been summoned - March 26, 2024

Special Secretary (Legislation) NA, Mr. Muhammad Mushtaq conferred with Presidential Award, Tamgha-e-Imtiaz in acknowledgment of his services. - March 23, 2024

Governor of Punjab, Muhammad Baligh ur Rehman presented Tamgha-e-Imtiaz to Special Secretary (legislation) Mr. Muhammad Mushtaq on behalf of the President of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, for his praise-worthy performance.
Speaker NA Sardar Ayaz Sadiq & Deputy Speaker NA Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah congratulated Special Secretary NA, Muhammad Mushtaq on receiving the Presidential Award.
Speaker stated that National Assembly is the most supreme institution of the country and its Officers and Officials are its valuable assets. The Officers of this Institution are considered as quite distinguished, due to the experience they gain overtime. Speaker expressed these views while felicitating the Special Secretary on achieving Tamgha-e-Imtiaz. It is pertinent to mention that the President announced to present the Presidential Award to Special Secretary, Muhammad Mushtaq on the occasion of 76th Independence Day of Pakistan.
Furthermore, Speaker stated that competent and dutiful officers like Muhammad Mushtaq are a shining beacon for other officers and staff, as every officer and official should strive for excellence.
Speaker praised Muhammad Mushtaq for enhancing the efficiency of the institution by his praise-worthy efforts in the Legislation Wing. He further stated, NA is proud of his outstanding performance and his services to the institution and the country.
Furthermore, Speaker expressed hope by stating that Officers & Officials like Muhammad Mushtaq shall continue to serve in the best interest of National Assembly and the country.
Special Secretary Muhammad Mushtaq also received immense praise from Deputy Speaker NA Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah on receiving the Presidential Award. Deputy Speaker NA further stated that dedicated and determined Officers like Muhammad Mushtaq serve as role models for others.
Secretary General National Assembly, Tahir Hussain also felicitated Special Secretary Muhammad Mushtaq on being bestowed with the Presidential Award, Tamgha-e-Imtiaz. He further acknowledged his valuable services and stated that Muhammad Mushtaq has made immense contributions in the Legislation Wing during his service at the National Assembly.
It should be noted that Muhammad Mushtaq courteously imparted his experience and knowledge during national and international workshops among participants regarding Legislation, Parliamentary Procedures and Rules of Business. Muhammad Mushtaq rightfully received the Presidential Award due to his commitment, willfulness and devotion, for which he has earned the acknowledgment of all officers and other staff members of National Assembly who congratulate him on his great achievement and wish him well.


The NA Session has been prorogued - March 15, 2024

Nomination papers for Prime minister of Pakistan/ Leader of the House submitted in The office of Secretary National Assembly of Pakistan - March 2, 2024

Islamabad: 2nd March 2024; Nomination papers for Prime Minister of Pakistan/ Leader of the House has been submitted in the office of Secretary General of National Assembly of Pakistan. The nomination papers in respect of MNA Main Muhammad Shahbaz were proposed by MNAs Syed Khursheed Ahmad Shah, Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Mr. Tariq Bashir Cheema, Rana Tanvir Hussain, Dr. Tariq Fazal Chaudhary, Sardar Muhammad Yousaf Zaman, Mr. Attaullah Tarrar, Mr. Abdul Aleem Khan and seconded by MNAs Ms. Romina Khursheed Alam, Ms. Shaza Fatima Khawaja, Sardar Awais Ahmed Khan Laghari, Mr. Ahsan Iqbal, Mr. Kessoo Mal Kheel Das, Ms. Anusha Rahman Khan, Mr. M. Hanif Abbasi, Mr. Jamal Shah Kakar.

The nomination papers of Mr. Omar Ayub Khan for Prime Minister of Pakistan/ Leader of the House was proposed by MNAs Barrister Gohar Ali Khan, Mr. Asad Qaiser, Mr. Riaz Khan Fatyana, Mr. Umair Khan Niazi and seconded by MNAs Mr. Mohammad Sanaullah Khan Mastikhel, Mr. Ali Khan Jadoon, Mr. Mujahid Ali and Malik Mohammad Amir Dogar.

The process of scrutinize the nomination papers would be completed today till 3 PM. Secretary General National Assembly Mr. Tahir Hussain, Special Secretary Muhammad Mushtaq and Syed Shamoon Hashmi were also present on the occasion.

The Programme for oath by Members-elect and the Election to the office of the Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly - February 29, 2024

Election of the Prime Minister - February 29, 2024

The National Assembly shall meet on Thursday, the 29th February, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. in the Parliament House, Islamabad - February 28, 2024

قومی اسمبلی سیکرٹریٹ کی جانب سے قومی اسمبلی کے کل ہونے والے افتتاحی اجلاس میں مہمانوں کے لیے جاری کردہ اپر وزیٹر گیلری کے کارڈ منسوخ - February 28, 2024

قومی اسمبلی سیکرٹریٹ کی جانب سے قومی اسمبلی کے کل مورخہ 29 فروری، 2024 بروزِ جمعرات کو منعقد ہونے والے افتتاحی اجلاس کے لیے جاری ہونے والے مہمانوں کے لیے اپر وزیٹر گیلری کے کارڈ سیکیورٹی وجوہات کے پیش نظر منسوخ کر دیے گئے ہیں۔

مزید برآں نومنتخب معزز ممبران سے درخواست ہے کہ وہ قومی اسمبلی سیکرٹریٹ کی جانب سے جاری کردہ کارڈ اپنے ہمراہ لائیں۔قومی اسمبلی ہال میں داخلے کے لیے قومی اسمبلی کی جانب سے اراکین کو جاری کردہ کارڈ ہمراہ لانا ضروری ہے۔

find your mna

Find out the name and contact details of your MNA.
Search by: Constituency, Alphabetical and Party wise.

today in national assembly

No agenda is for today!