Last Updated On: 21st September 2017, 07:33 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Thursday, the 21st September, 2017| Committee Meetings:02:00 PM: Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs at Committee Room No. 2 | 02:15 PM: Standing Committee on Housing and Works at Committee Room No. 2 | 02:30 PM: Standing Committee on Parliamentary Affairs at Committee Room No. 2 | 02:45 PM: Standing Committee on Religious Affairs and Inter-faith Harmony at Committee Room No. 7 | 03:00 PM: 59th Meeting of S.C. on Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs (Cancelled) at Committee Room No.7 | 03:00 PM: Standing Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges at Committee Room No. 2 | 03:15 PM: Standing Committee on National Health Services Regulations and Co-ordination at Committee Room No. 2 | 03:30 PM: Standing Committee on Climate Change at Committee Room No. 2 | 03:45 PM: Standing Committee on Water Resources at Committee Room No. 2 |

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Speaker And Deputy Speaker Felicitate Newly Elected Office Bearers Of Council Of Pakistan Newspapers Editors (CPNE)
Friday, 19th May, 2017

Islamabad: May 19, 2017:  The Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq and the Deputy Speaker Murtaza Javed Abbasi National Assembly have felicitated the newly elected officer bearers of the Council of Pakistan Newpapers Editors (CPNE).

In their Separate Congratulatory messages to President, Zia Shahid, Senior Vice President, Shaheen Qureshi, Secretary General Ejazul Haq, Vice Presidents Amir Mehmood (Sindh), Anwar Sajidi (Baluchistan) Tahir Farooq (KPK) Rehmat Ali Razi (Punjab), Mehtab Khan (Islamabad) and other officer bearers the Speaker and Deputy said that their election was an evidence of trust and confidence of the members of the Council reposed in their leadership and capabilities.  They expressed the hope that during the tenure of newly elected (CPNE) representatives, the relations between the media and Government would become more cordial.  They said that good working relationship between the Government and media is vital for stability of democratic system.  They prayed for their success during the tenure.