NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

No.F.6 (1)/2025-Com-I/F&R (Vol-I)

Islamabad, the 28th January, 2025

NOTICE

10th meeting of the Standing Committee on <u>Finance and Revenue</u> will be held on <u>Tuesday, the</u>
11th February, 2025 at 11.30 a.m. in Committee Room No. 2 (First Floor), Parliament House,
<u>Islamabad</u>, to discuss the following agenda:-

- 1. Confirmation of the minutes of the previous meeting of the Committee;
- 2. Comprehensive report/implementation status of the previous recommendations of the Committee;
- 3. Further consideration of "The Tax Laws (Amendment) Bill, 2024" (Government Bill);
- 4. Discussion and scrutiny of the Budgetary Proposals related to Public Sector Development Program (PSDP) of the financial year 2025-2026, as presented by the Ministry of Finance and Revenue and its attached Departments/bodies.
- 5. Any other item with the permission of the Chair.
- 2. The Hon. Members are requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting. A Zoom link will be shared in advance for the Honourable Members who wish to join the meeting online.

(HAMMAD ULLAH KAZI) SPS/Secretary Committee Tel. 051-9212367

Syed Naveed Qamar	Chairman
Mr. Bilal Azhar Kayani	Member
Rana Iradat Sharif Khan	Member
Syed Sami Ul Hasan Gilani	Member
Ms. Zeb Jaffar	Member
Mr. Muhammad Usman Awaisi	Member
Mr. Kesoo Mal Kheeal Das	Member
Ms. Hina Rabbani Khar	Member
Mr. Ali Jan Mazari	Member
Dr. Mirza Ikhtiar Baig	Member
Dr. Nafisa Shah	Member
Mr. Muhammad Jawed Hanif Khan	Member
Mr. Arshad Abdullah Vohra	Member
Mr. Hussain Ellahi	Member
Mr. Omar Ayub Khan	Member
Mr. Shahram Khan	Member
Mr. Muhammad Mobeen Arif	Member
Mr. Usama Ahmed Mela	Member
Mr. Muhammad Ali Sarfraz	Member
Ms. Shahida Begum	Member
Mr. Muhammad Aurangzeb	Ex-officio Member
Minister for Finance and Revenue	
	Mr. Bilal Azhar Kayani Rana Iradat Sharif Khan Syed Sami Ul Hasan Gilani Ms. Zeb Jaffar Mr. Muhammad Usman Awaisi Mr. Kesoo Mal Kheeal Das Ms. Hina Rabbani Khar Mr. Ali Jan Mazari Dr. Mirza Ikhtiar Baig Dr. Nafisa Shah Mr. Muhammad Jawed Hanif Khan Mr. Arshad Abdullah Vohra Mr. Hussain Ellahi Mr. Omar Ayub Khan Mr. Shahram Khan Mr. Shahram Khan Mr. Muhammad Mobeen Arif Mr. Usama Ahmed Mela Mr. Muhammad Ali Sarfraz Ms. Shahida Begum Mr. Muhammad Aurangzeb

Attorney General for Pakistan

For information and necessary action with reference to agenda: -

- 1. Secretary, Finance Division, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to attend the meeting along with all concerned officers. Also send 50 copies of the Brief for advance study of the Honourable Members of the Committee at least 3-days before the meeting and forward a soft copy of the brief by email at hammadkazi@gmail.com;
- 2. Secretary, Revenue Division, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to attend the meeting along with all concerned officers. Also send 50 copies of the Brief for advance study of the Honorable Members of the Committee at least 3-days before the meeting and forward a soft copy of the brief by email at hammadkazi@gmail.com
- 3. Section Officer (Council), Finance Division, Islamabad, to forward names, designations, CNIC numbers of the participants of meeting to the National Assembly Secretariat well before the meeting for their smooth entry into the Parliament House. Also ensure provision of required number of copies of briefs to this Secretariat at least 3-days before the meeting.
- 4. Secretary (Council), Federal Board of Revenue (FBR), Islamabad, to forward names, designations, CNIC numbers of the participants of meeting to the National Assembly Secretariat well before the meeting for their smooth entry into the Parliament House. Also ensure provision of required number of copies of briefs to this Secretariat at least 3-days before the meeting.

For information, coordination and necessary action respectively to facilitate the holding of the subject meeting:

- 1. Joint Secretary, (Admin), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- Director General (Media / Photography), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad, with the request to kindly depute 2 media assistants for the Electronic and Social Media coverage, and also ensure transmission of the Press Release to Media well in time.
- 3. Joint Secretary, (Finance), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. Joint Secretary, (LD&Q), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad with the request to depute a Senior Drafts man to attend the meeting.
- Director General (IT), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad, with the request to place Notice on website and also SMS to Committee Members. <u>It is also requested to kindly arrange video-link facility for Committee</u> <u>Members who join the meeting through zoom.</u>
- 6. Director General (L & R), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 7. Director (A/T), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. Director (LD Council), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- Director (Telecasting), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad, with the request to make necessary arrangements for live telecasting.
- 10. Drawing and Disbursing Officer, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 11. Sergeant-at-Arms, National Assembly, Secretariat, Islamabad.
- Director, CDA, Parliament House, Islamabad, to do needful through all the concerned relating to Civil, Electrical and other works.
- 13. Medical Superintendent, Federal Government Poly Clinic, Islamabad, through In-charge Dispensary, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 14. Deputy Superintendent of Police (Security), Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 15. Annunciation Cell, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 16. Resource Centre, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad.
- 17. Section Officer (Notice Office), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.

For information to: -

- 1. Accountant General Pakistan Revenue, Islamabad.
- 2. Joint Secretary (Admin), Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- 3. Principal Secretary to Speaker, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. Director General to Deputy Speaker, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 5. Director to Leader of the Opposition, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 6. S.P.S to Chief Whip (Ruling Party), Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 7. Director to Secretary General, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. P.S to Chairman, Standing Committee on Finance and Revenue, Islamabad.
- 9. S.P.S to Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 10. S.P.S to Secretary, Ministry of Finance and Revenue, Islamabad.
- 11. S.P.S to Secretary, M/o Parliamentary Affairs, Pak-Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 12. S.P.S to Advisor (Legislation), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 13. A.P.S to Additional Secretary (Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 14. A.P.S to Joint Secretary (Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 15. Committee Branches I, II & III, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- Committee Branches-I & II, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 17. All Officers/Branches concerned, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.

(HAMMAD ULLAH KAZI) SPS/Secretary Committee