NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

No.F.2 (1)/2025-Com-III/E(Pet)

2.

Islamabad the 28th Januaary, 2025

NOTICE

6th meeting of the Standing Committee on Energy (Petroleum Division) will be held on Thursday, the 6th February, 2025 at 02:00 p.m. in Constitution Room, Second Floor, Parliament House, Islamabad, to discuss the following agenda:-

- Conformation of minutes of previous meeting held on 31st October, 2024; 1)
- Comprehensive report / implementation status of the previous recommendations of the 2) Committee:
- 3) Discussion on gas procurement agreements established with foreign nations, specifically Qatar and Azerbaijan, detailing the terms, scope and strategic importance of these arrangements for meeting national energy demands;
- An in-depth explanation on the current challenges faced by local gas distribution companies in 4) fulfilling the increasing demand for natural gas across various sectors of the economy. This should include specific data and analyses to better understand the constraints and impediments;
- A complete account of the government's new policy framework is required, particularly with 5) respect to the involvement of private companies in natural gas exploration activities. Additionally, details on the provision allowing private entities to retain and market 35% of future gas discoveries within Pakistan should be provided, along with an assessment of its anticipated impact on domestic energy security and sectorial growth;
- Scrutinize the budgetary proposals relating to Public Sector Development Program (PSDP) in 6) respect of Ministry of Energy (Petroleum Division) and its attached departments for the financial year 2025-2026; and
- Any other Item with permission of the Chair. 7)

The Honourable Members are requested to make it convenient to attend the meeting.

(MUHAMMAD MAQBOOL KHAN)

Director General / Secretary Committee Tele: No. 9203159 Fax No. 9202159 E-mail: magboolwazir@gmail.com

| 1. | Syed Mustafa Mehmood | Chairman |
|-----|--|-------------------|
| 2. | Sardar Ghulam Abbas | Member |
| 3. | Mr. Anwar Ul Haq Chaudhary | Member |
| 4. | Malik Saif Ul Malook Khokhar | Member |
| 5. | Mr. Ahmad Raza Maneka | Member |
| 6. | Mr. Mian Khan Bugti | Member |
| 7. | Haji Jamal Shah Kakar | Member |
| 8. | Syed Naveed Qamar | Member |
| 9. | Mr. Asad Alam Niazi | Member |
| 10. | Mr. Salahuddin Junejo | Member |
| 11. | Mr. Muhammad Moin Aamer Pirzada | Member |
| 12. | Chaudhry Tariq Bashir Cheema | Member |
| 13. | Mr. Gul Asghar Khan | Member |
| 14. | Mr. Muhammad Nawaz Khan | Member |
| 15. | Mr. Mujahid Ali | Member |
| 16. | Mr. Shahid Ahmad | Member |
| 17. | Rai Haider Ali Khan | Member |
| 18. | Mr. Zahoor Hussain Qureshi | Member |
| 19. | Minister for Energy (Petroleum Division) ***** | Ex-officio Member |
| | | |

Attorney General for Pakistan, Islamabad.

For information and necessary action with reference to agenda: -

- Secretary, Ministry of Energy (Petroleum Divison), Government of Pakistan Islamabad, with the request to attend the meeting along with concerned officers having relevance to the agenda and provide 45 copies of the brief for the advance study of Hon. Members of the Committee at-least 3 days before the meeting and also send a soft copy of the brief on email: <u>maqboolwazir@gmail.com</u>.
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Planning, Development and Special Initiatives, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to depute asenior officer, dealing with the PSDP, to attend the meeting to brief the Committee. Also direct the nominated officer to forward a soft copy of brief at e-mail: <u>maqboolwazir@gmail.com</u> and 45 hard copies (each in English & Urdu) for advance study of the Hon. Members.
- 3. Section Officer (Council), Ministry of Energy (Petroleum Divison), Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to forward names, designations, CNIC numbers of the participants essentially required in meeting well before the meeting for their smooth entry into the Parliament House. Also ensure submission of the required sets of the working papers at least 3 days before the meeting.
- 4. Section Officer (Council), Ministry of Ministry of Planning, Development and Special Initiatives, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to coordinate with all concerned and forward names, designations and CNIC numbers of participants to this Secretariat will before the meeting. Also ensure provision of required number of copies of brief to this Secretariat will before the meeting.

For information, coordination and necessary action respectively to facilitate the holding of the subject meeting: -

- 1. Joint Secretary (Admin), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 2. Director General (Media / Photography), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad, for information.
- 3. Joint Secretary (Finance), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. Joint Secretary (Leagislative Drafting Council), National Aseembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 5. Director General (L&R), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 6. Director (IT), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad with the request to place Notice on website and also generate SMS to Committee Members/Movers.
- 7. Director (A/T), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. Director (Telecasting), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. Librarian, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 10. Section Officer (Notice Office), National Assembly Secretariat. Islamabad.
- 11. Drawing and Disbursing Officer, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 12. Sergeant-at-Arms, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 13. Director, CDA, Parliament House, Islamabad, to do needful through all the concerned relating to Civil, Electrical and other works.
- 14. Deputy Superintendent of Police (Security), Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 15. Medical Superintendent, Federal Government Poly Clinic Hospital, Islamabad, through In-charge Dispensary, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 16. Annunciation Cell, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 17. Resource Centre, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad.

For information to: -

- 1. Accountant General Pakistan Revenues (AGPR), Islamabad.
- 2. Joint Secretary (Admin), Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- 3. Principal Secretary to Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 4. Joint Secretary to Deputy Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 5. Director to Leader of the Opposition, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 6. S.P.S to Chief Whip (Ruling Party), Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 7. S.P.S to Secretary General, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. S.P.S to Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. P.S to Chairman, Standing Committee on Energy (Petroleum Division), Islamabad.
- 10. S P.S to Secretary, Ministry of Energy (Petroleum Division), Islamabad.
- 11. S.P.S to Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Pak-Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 12. S.P.S to Advisor (Legislation), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 13. A.P.S to Additional Secretary (Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 14. A.P.S to Joint Secretary (Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 15. Committee Branches-I, II & III, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 16. Committee Branches-I & II, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 17. All Officers / Branches concerned, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.

(MUHAMMAD MAQBOOL KHAN) Director General / Secretary Committee