## NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

No.F.4(1)/2025-Com-I/DP

Islamabad, the 22nd January, 2025

# NOTICE

4th (in-camera) meeting of the Standing Committee on Defence Production will be held on Thursday, the 6th February, 2025 at 11:30 a.m. in Committee Room No. 2 (First Floor), Parliament House, Islamabad, to discuss the following agenda:

- Confirmation of the minutes of previous meeting of the Committee held on 31st December, 2024; i)
- Comprehensive report/implementation status of the recommendations of the previous meeting; ii)
- Detailed briefing regarding:iii)
  - a) vacant positions in the Ministry of Defence Production (Main Ministry);
  - b) vacant positions at Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC), Pakistan Ordinance Factory (POF) and Heavy Industries Taxila (HIT);
  - steps taken for the transparent and merit-based selection; and c)
- iv) Any other item with the permission of the Chair.
- The Honourable Members are requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting. 2.

(SYED HASEEN RAZA ZAIDI) Joint Secretary / Secretary Committee Tele. No. 9103188

1.	Mr. Javaid Iqbal	Chairman
2.	Sardar Ghulam Abbas	Member
3.	Chudhary Naseer Ahmed Abbas	Member
4.	Mr. Ali Zahid	Member
5.	Mr. Nadeem Abbas	Member
6.	Mr. Muhammad Mueen Watto	Member
7.	Mr. Muhammad Khan Daha	Member
8.	Malik Muhammad Iqbal	Member
9.	Ms. Nuzhat Sadiq	Member
10.	Mir Shabbir Ali Bijarani	Member
11.	Mr. Muhammad Shahryar Khan Mahar	Member
12.	Syed Murtaza Mahmud	Member
13.	Mr. Asad Alam Niazi	Member
14.	Ms. Sofia Saeed Shah	Member
15.	Ms. Farakh Khan	Member
16.	Mr. Muhammad Nawaz Khan	Member
17.	Mr. Fazal Muhammad Khan	Member
18.	Mr. Sana Ullah Khan Mastikhel	Member
19.	Mr. Ali Afzal Sahi	Member
20.	Mr. Muhammad Aslam Ghumman	Member
21.	Minister for Defence Production	Ex-officio Member

Attorney General for Pakistan

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

P.T.O

No.F.4(1)/2025-Com-I/DP

#### For information and necessary action with reference to agenda:-

- Secretary, Ministry of Defence Production, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi, with the request to kindly attend the meeting (*in-person*) along with all concerned officers of attached departments and with complete relevant record on agenda. Also forward a soft copy of Brief at e-mail <u>syedhaseenraza@gmail.com</u> and 40 hard copies for advance study of the Hon. Members three days before the meeting.
- 2. Section Officer (Council), Ministry of Defence Production, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi, to co-ordinate with all concerned and forward names, designation and CNIC numbers of participants for their smooth entry in the Parliament House Building well before the meeting. Also ensure provision of required number of copies of brief to this Secretariat well before the meeting.

## For information and necessary action respectively to facilitate the holding of the subject meeting:-

- 1. Joint Secretary (Admn), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 2. Director General (Media / Photography), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 3. Joint Secretary (Finance), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. Director General (L&R), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 5. Director General (Protocol), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 6. Director (IT), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad with the request to place Notice on website and also generate SMS to Committee Members.
- 7. Director (Audio Transmission), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. Director (Telecasting), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. Sergeant-at-Arms, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 10. Director, CDA, Parliament House, Islamabad, to do needful through all concerned relating to Civil, Electrical and other works.
- 11. Draftsman (LD Council), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad, to attend the meeting.
- 12. Librarian, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 13. Drawing and Disbursing Officer, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 14. Section Officer (Notice Office), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 15. Medical Superintendent, Federal Government Services Hospital (Poly Clinic), Islamabad, through In-charge Dispensary, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 16. DSP (Security), Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 17. Annunciation Cell, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 18. Resource Centre, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad.

## For information to: -

- 1. Accountant General Pakistan Revenue, Islamabad.
- 2. Joint Secretary (Admn), Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- 3. Principal Secretary to Speaker, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. Joint Secretary to Deputy Speaker, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 5. Director to Leader of the Opposition, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 6. S.P.S to Chief Whip (Ruling Party), Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 7. S.P.S to Secretary General, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. S.P.S to Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. S.P.S to Secretary, M/o Parliamentary Affairs, Pak-Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 10. S.P.S to Advisor (Legislation), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 11. A.P.S to Additional Secretary (Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 12. Committee Branches I, II & III, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 13. Committee Branches-I & II, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 14. All Officers/Branches concerned, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.

(SYED HASEEN RAZA ZAIDI) Joint Secretary / Secretary Committee