NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

F.No.13(1)/2025-Com-III/W/R

Islamabad, the 21st January, 2025

NOTICE

3rd meeting of the Standing Committee on Water Resources will be held <u>Thursday</u>, the 30th <u>January</u>, 2025 at 11:00 a.m. in Committee Room of Ministry of Water Resources, 6-Ataturk Avenue, <u>G-5/1</u>, Islamabad, to discuss the following agenda:-

- 1) Confirmation of minutes of previous meeting held on 24th July, 2024;
- 2) Review of comprehensive report/implementation status of the previous recommendations of the Committee;
- 3) Scrutiny of the budgetary proposals of the Ministry of Water Resources relating to Public Sector Development Program (PSDP) for the financial year 2025-26, as required under rule 201 (6) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007;
- 4) Briefing on Naulong Dam by the Chairman, WAPDA;
- 5) Briefing on Dasu, Mohmand, Mangla Dam, Tarbela Dam and Basha Dam by the Chairman, WAPDA:
- 6) What is the current status of project ALL BPR-00? If not who is responsible for delay in awarding the project? Furthermore, what is the progress on the construction of the right Bank periphery road from Tamgir valley to the permanent Bridge downstream of the Diamer-Basha Dam?; and

Member

Ex-officio Member

- 7) Any other item with permission of the Chair.
- 2. Honourable Members are requested to make it convenient to attend the meeting.

(MUHAMMAD IQBAL GHAURI)
Joint Secretary / Secretary Committee
Tele: No. 051-9202053

			Tel
1.	Mr. Khalid Hussain Magsi		Chairman
2.	Mr. Muhammad Idrees		Member
3.	Ms. Shezra Mansab Ali Khan Kharal		Member
4.	Mr. Riaz Ul Haq		Member
5.	Mr. Ahmad Raza Maneka		Member
6.	Mr. Hafeez Ur Rehman Khan Drishak		Member
7.	Mr. Mian Khan		Member
8.	Syed Javed Ali Shah Jillani		Member
9.	Syed Abrar Ali Shah		Member
10.	Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Behan		Member
11.	Mir Munawar Ali Talpur		Member
12.	Nawab Muhammad Yousuf Talpur		Member
13.	Syed Waseem Hussain		Member
14.	Mr. Muhammad Moin Aamer Pirzada	.000	Member
15.	Mr. Sohail Sultan	TRE	Member
16.	Malik Anwar Taj	11.11	Member
17.	Mr. Dawar Khan Kundi		Member
18.	Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan		Member
19.	Ms. Zartaj Gul		Member

Attorney General for Pakistan, Islamabad.

Mr. Mehmood Khan Achakzai

Minister for Water Resources

20.

21.

For information and necessary action with reference to agenda: -

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to attend the meeting along with all concerned officers / Heads of all departments and send 45 copies of the Brief for advance study of the Committee Members at least 3-days before the meeting. Also, forward a soft copy of the brief by email at (miqbal7860@gmail.com).
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Planning, Development and Special Initiatives, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to depute asenior officer, dealing with the PSDP, to attend the meeting to brief the Committee. Also direct the nominated officer to forward a soft copy of brief at e-mail: minipal7860@gmail.com and 45 hard copies (each in English & Urdu) for advance study of the Hon. Members.
- 3. Chairman, WAPDA, Lahore, with the request to attend the meeting along with all concerned officers and send 50 copies of the Brief for advance study of the Committee Members at least 3-days before the meeting. Also forward a soft copy of the brief by email at (miqbal7860@gmail.com).
- 4. **Section Officer (Council), Ministry of Water Resources**, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to make all necessary arrangement for meeting at Ministry, Islamabad.
- 5. Section Officer (Council), Ministry of Planning, Development and Special Initiatives, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to coordinate with all concerned and forward names, designations and CNIC numbers of participants to this Secretariat will before the meeting. Also ensure provision of required number of copies of brief to this Secretariat will before the meeting.

For information, coordination and necessary action respectively to facilitate the holding of the subject meeting: -

- 1. Joint Secretary (Admin), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 2. Director General (Media / Photography), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad, for information.
- 3. Joint Secretary (Finance), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. Joint Secretary (Leagislative Drafting Council), National Aseembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 5. Director General (L&R), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 6. Director (IT), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad with the request to place Notice on website and also generate SMS to Committee Members/Movers.
- 7. Director (A/T), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. Director (Telecasting), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. Librarian, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 10. Section Officer (Notice Office), National Assembly Secretariat. Islamabad.
- 11. Drawing and Disbursing Officer, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 12. Sergeant-at-Arms, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- Director, CDA, Parliament House, Islamabad, to do needful through all the concerned relating to Civil, Electrical and other works.
- 14. Deputy Superintendent of Police (Security), Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 15. Medical Superintendent, Federal Government Poly Clinic Hospital, Islamabad, through In-charge Dispensary, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 16. Annunciation Cell, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 17. Resource Centre, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad.

For information to: -

- 1. Accountant General Pakistan Revenues (AGPR), Islamabad.
- 2. Joint Secretary (Admin), Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- 3. Principal Secretary to Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 4. Joint Secretary to Deputy Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 5. Director to Leader of the Opposition, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 6. S.P.S to Chief Whip (Ruling Party), Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 7. S.P.S to Secretary General, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. S.P.S to Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. P.S to Chairman, Standing Committee on Water Resources, Islamabad.
- 10. S P.S to Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources, Islamabad.
- 11. S.P.S to Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Pak-Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 12. S.P.S to Advisor (Legislation), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 13. A.P.S to Additional Secretary (Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 14. A.P.S to Joint Secretary (Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 15. Committee Branches-I, II & III, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 16. Committee Branches-I & II, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 17. All Officers / Branches concerned, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.

M. Ishal (MUHAMMAD IQBAL GHAURI) Joint Secretary / Secretary Committee