NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

BULLETIN NO. 10 OF THE ASSEMBLY

(6th SESSION 2024)

Date and Time	Tuesday, the 25 th June, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.	
Commenced at	11: 09 A.M.	
Adjourned at	6: 08 P.M.	
Total working hours	5 Hours 51 minutes (1hour 08 minutes break time excluded)	
Presided by	1. Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Speaker, National Assembly of the Islamic	
	Republic of Pakistan.	
	2. Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah, Deputy Speaker National	
	Assembly of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.	
Attendance	266	

1. <u>TILAWAT, HADITH, NAAT AND NATIONAL ANTHEM</u>

- Tilawat, Hadith and Naat by Qari Syed Sadaqat Ali
- National anthem

LEAVE APPLICATION

The leave applications of the Members who have requested for grant of leave were read out by the honourable Speaker and leave was granted.

2.	Further general discussion on the Budget for	
	the year 2024-2025.	discussion on the Budget 2024-25:-
		1. Malik Muhammad Aamir Dogar
		11.18 a.m. to 11.29 a.m. (0:11)
		2. Mr. Shahid Usman
		11.29 a.m. to 11.38 a.m. (0:00)
		3. Mr. Anwar-ul-Haq Chaudhary
		11.38 a.m. to 11.46 a.m. (0:08)
		4. Mr. Bilawal Bhutto Zardari
		11.46 a.m. to 12.41 p.m. (0:55)

3.	Consideration of the recommendations made	The following Members spoke on the
	by the Senate of Pakistan (General	recommendations of Senate:-
	recommendations).	
		Syed Naveed Qamar
		12.41 p.m. to 12.45 p.m. (0:04)
		12.52 p.m. to 12.54 p.m. (0:02)
		2. Senator Mohammad Ishaq Dar,
		Deputy Prime Minister
		12.47 p.m. to 12.52 p.m. (0:05)
		12.54 p.m. to 12.55 p.m. (0:01)
		3. Mr. Mohammad Ilyas Choudhary
		12.55 p.m. to 12.59 p.m. (0:04)
		4. Mr. Ali Khan Jadoon
		12.59 p.m. to 1.04 p.m. (0:05)
		5. Rana Muhammad Faraz Noon
		1.04 p.m. to 1.10 p.m. (0:06)

 6. Mr. Muhammad Usman Badini 1.10 p.m. to 1.14 p.m. (0:04) 7. Mr. Dawar Khan Kundi 1.14 p.m. to 1.18 p.m. (0:04) 8. Mr. Umair Khan Niazi 1.18 p.m. to 1.25 p.m. (0:07) 9. Mr. Mehboob Shah 1.25 p.m. to 1.29 p.m. (0:04) 10. Mr. Zubair Khan Wazir 1.29 p.m. to 1.34 p.m. (0:05) 11. Mr. Muhammad Shabbir Ali Qureshi 1.35 p.m. to 1.39 p.m. (0:04)
12. Mr. Awais Haider Jhakar 1.39 p.m. to 1.45 p.m. (0:06)

WELCOME

- Mr. Speaker welcomed a group of faculty members and students from Allama Iqbal Law College, Sialkot, who were witnessing the proceedings of the House from visitor's gallery.
- Mr. Deputy Speaker welcomed a group students from Al-Markaz Al-Islami, Bannu, who were witnessing the proceedings of the House from visitor's gallery

BREAK

At 1.45 p.m. Mr. Speaker suspended the proceedings of the House for Zohar prayers/lunch till 2.45 p.m. The House reassembled at 2.53 p.m.

4.	Winding up of general discussion on the	Senator Muhammad Aurangzeb,
	Budget 2024-2025.	Minister for Finance and Revenue wound up
		general discussion on the Budget for the
		year 2024-25.
		2.54 p.m. to 3.10 p.m.(0:16)
		3.38 p.m. to 3.39 p.m.(0:01)
5.	DISCUSSION under clause (1) of Article 82 of	The following Members participated in the
	the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of	discussion:-
	Pakistan on the Charged Expenditure included in	1. Mr. Azim uddin Zahid
	Demands for Grants and Appropriations for the	3.10 p.m. to 3.14 p.m. (0:04)
	financial year ending on 30 th June,2025.	2. Mr. Muhammad Arshad Sahi
		3.14 p.m. to 3.24 p.m. (0:10)
		3. Mr. Arbab Amir Ayub
		3.24 p.m. to 3.32 p.m. (0:08)
		4. Ms. Ayesha Nazir
		3.32 p.m. to 3.37 p.m. (0:05)
		5. Shazia Marri
		3.38 p.m. to 3.42 p.m. (0:04)
		3.43 p.m. to 3.44 p.m. (0:01)
		6. Mr. Asad Qasir
		3.42 p.m. to 3.43 p.m. (0:01)
		7. Mr. Ali Afzal Sahi
		3.44 p.m. to 3.52 p.m. (0:08)
		8. Syed Raza Ali Gillani
		3.52 p.m. to 4.02 p.m. (0:10)
		9. Mr. Gohar Ali Khan
		4.02 p.m. to 4.10 p.m. (0:08)
		10. Ms. Aliya Kamran

11. Mr. Muhammad Saad Ullah 4.18 p.m. to 4.24 p.m. (0:06) 12. Mr. Muhammad Jamal Ahsan Khan 4.24 p.m. to 4.30 p.m. (0:06) 13. Mr. Shafqat Abbas
12. Mr. Muhammad Jamal Ahsan Khan 4.24 p.m. to 4.30 p.m. (0:06)
4.24 p.m. to 4.30 p.m. (0:06)
13. Mr. Shafqat Abbas
4.31 p.m. to 4.37 p.m. (0:08)
14. Ms. Aniqa Mehdi
4.37 p.m. to 4.44 p.m. (0:07)
15. Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qureshi
4.44 p.m. to 5.00 p.m. (0:16)
16. Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif,
Prime Minister of the Islamic
Republic of Pakistan
5.00 p.m. to 5.06 p.m. (0:06)
17. Mr. Fiaz Hussain
5.06 p.m. to 5.11 p.m. (0:05)
18. Mr. Muhammad Iqbal Khan
5.11 p.m. to 5.20 p.m. (0:09)
19. Malik Muhammad Aamir Dogar
5.21 p.m. to 5.28 p.m. (0:07)
20. Mr. Amir Muqam,
Minister for State and Frontier Regions
5.28 p.m. to 5.32 p.m. (0:04)
21. Mr. Abdul Aleem Khan,
5.32 p.m. to 5.37 p.m. (0:05)
22. Mr. Ali Asghar Khan
5.37 p.m. to 5.41 p.m. (0:04)
23. Dr. Nafisa Shah
5.41 p.m. to 5.46 p.m. (0:05)
24. Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan
5.46 p.m. to 5.48 p.m. (0:02)
25. Mr. Kesoo Mal Kheal Das
5.48 p.m. to 5.52 p.m. (0:04)
26. Mr. Sajid Mehdi
5.52 p.m. to 5.56 p.m. (0:04)
27. Ms. Zartaj Gul
5.57 p.m. to 6.06 p.m. (0:09)

CHANGE OF CHAIR

At 3.37 p.m. Mr. Deputy Speaker took the Chair, vacated by the Honourable Speaker.

ANNOUNCEMENT

Mr. Deputy Speaker informed the Members that the Young Parliamentary Forum (YPF) elections will be held on the 28th June, 2024, members interested in running for the positions are requested to submit their nominations in the Deputy Speaker's Chamber, a detail circular outlining the election process and other pertinent information is being circulated on the floor of the House for all YPF Members.

POINTS OF ORDER

Name of Member	Brief Subject
Mr. Omar Ayub Khan,	Welcomed some former Parliamentarians in the
Leader of the Opposition,	visitor's galleries.
1.34 p.m. to 1.35 p.m. (0:01)	
Nawab Muhammad Yousuf Talpur	Pointed out to take notice of damaged gates of
4.15 p.m to 4.17 p.m (0:02)	Sukkur Barrage which needs immediate repair.
	Mr. Deputy Speaker directed Ministry of Water and Power to furnish report in this regard.
Mr. Asad Qasir	Responded to the points raised by Shazia Marrri,
5.20 p.m. to 5.00 p.m. (0:01)	MNA against PTI Leadership.
Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan	Raised issues of electricity, shortage of water supply
5.47 p.m. to 5.49 p.m. (0:02)	and casualties in Karachi due to heat wave,
Shazia Marri	Heat wave in Karachi.
6.06 p.m. to 6.08 p.m. (0:02)	

At 6.08 p.m., Mr. Deputy Speaker adjourned the sitting of the Assembly, to meet again on Wednesday the 26^{th} June, 2024 at 11.00 a.m.

Islamabad, the 25th June, 2024

TAHIR HUSSAIN Secretary General