## **NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT**

# **BULLETIN NO. 9 OF THE ASSEMBLY**

(6<sup>th</sup> SESSION 2024)

Date and Time	Monday, the 24 <sup>th</sup> June, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.	
Commenced at	11: 07 A.M.	
Adjourned at	11: 59 P.M.	
Total working hours	11 Hours 19 minutes (1hour 33 minutes break time excluded)	
Presided by	1. Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah, Deputy Speaker National	
	Assembly of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.	
	2. Ms. Shehla Raza, Chairperson	
Attendance	239	

### 1. <u>TILAWAT, HADITH, NAAT AND NATIONAL ANTHEM</u>

- Tilawat and Hadith by Qari Ibrar Hussain
- Naat by Muahmmad Nauman Ali Ghouri
- National anthem

#### **LEAVE APPLICATIONS**

The leave applications of the Members who requested for grant of leave, were read out by the honourable Deputy Speaker and the leave was granted.

#### **THE BUDGET**

2.	Further general discussion on the Budget for the year 2024-2025.	The following Members spoke on general discussion on the Budget 2024-25:-		
	the year 2021 2023.			
		1. Ms. Shahida Rehmani		
		11.16 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. (0:14)		
		2. Mir Ghulam Ali Talpur		
		11.30 a.m. to 11.41 a.m. (0:11)		
		3. Ch. Bilal Ejaz		
		11.41 a.m. to 11.52 a.m. (0:11)		
		4. Mr. Muhammad Iqbal Khan		
		11.52 a.m. to 12.02 p.m. (0:10)		
		5. Sheikh Aftab Ahmed		
		12.03 p.m. to 12.15 p.m. (0:12)		
		6. Mr. Muhammad Usman Badini		
		12.15 p.m. to 12.24 p.m. (0:09)		
		7. Syed Abdul Qadir Gilani		
		12.25 p.m. to 12.33 p.m. (0:08)		
		8. Ms. Sehar Kamran		
		12.33 p.m. to 12.44 p.m. (0:11)		
		9. Mr. Waqas Akram		
		12.44 p.m. to 1.01 p.m. (0:17)		
		10. Mr. Ghulam Muhammad		
		1.01 p.m. to 1.07 p.m. (0:06)		
BREAK				
A+ 1 0	6 n m Mr. Danuty Snaakar susnandad tha nroca	edings of the House for Zohar prayers/lunch for an		
	The House reassembled at 2.17 p.m.	edings of the flouse for Zonai prayers/functi for an		
nour. I	lie House reassembled at 2.17 p.m.	11. Mr. Ibrar Ahmad		
		2.17 p.m. to 2.28 p.m. (0:11)		
		12. Mr. Sadiq Ali Memon		
		2.29 p.m. to 2.42 p.m. (0:13)		

13. Ms. Rana Ansar
2.42 p.m. to 2.52 p.m. (0:10)
14. Mr. Muhammad Atif
2.52 p.m. to 3.03 p.m. (0:11)
15. Mr. Misbah Uddin
3.04 p.m. to 3.10 p.m. (0:06)
16. Mir Shabbir Ali Bijrani
3.10 p.m. to 3.20 p.m. (0:10)
17. Mr. Asad Alam Niazi
3.21 p.m. to 3.32 p.m. (0:11)
18. Mr. Gul Asghar khan
3.32 p.m. to 3.42 p.m. (0:10)
19. Rana Muhammad Hayat Khan
3.42 p.m. to 3.50 p.m. (0:08)
20. Mr. Usama Hamza
3.50 p.m. to 4.01 p.m. (0:10)
21. Syed Ali Musa Gilani
4.01 p.m. to 4.08 p.m. (0:07)
22. Khawaja Izhar- ul-Hassan
4.08 p.m. to 4.25 p.m. (0:17)
23. Ms. Shagufta Jumani
4.26 p.m. to 4.39 p.m. (0:14)
24. Mr. Sher Ali Arbab
4.39 p.m. to 4.49 p.m. (0:10)
25. Mr. Danyal Chaudhary
4.50 p.m. to 4.58 p.m. (0:08)
26. Ms. Izbal Zehri
4.59 p.m. to 5.07 p.m. (0:08)
27. Mr. Aijaz Hussain Jakhrani
5.07 p.m. to 5.29 p.m. (0:22)
28. Ms. Shaza Fatima Khawaja
Minister of State for Information and
Telecommunication
5.29 p.m. to 5.41 p.m. (0:12)
29. Ms. Aasia Ishaque Siddiqui
5.41 p.m. to 5.50 p.m. (0:10)
30. Mr. Bilal Azhar Kayani
5.50 p.m. to 6.08 p.m. (0:18)
31. Dr. Nafisa Shah
6.09 p.m. to 6.24 p.m. (0:15)
32. Mr. Changaze Ahmad Khan
6.24 p.m. to 6.35 p.m. (0:11)
33. Ms. Hina Rabbani Khar
6.35 p.m. to 6.45 p.m. (0:10)
34. Dr. Darshan
6.45 p.m. to 6.54 p.m. (0:09)
35. Mr. Abdul Hakeem Baloch
6.55 p.m. to 7.09 p.m. (0:14)
36. Mr. Pullain
7.09 p.m. to 7.19 p.m. (0:10)
37. Mr. Anjum Aqeel Khan

## **BREAK**

7.20 p.m. to 7.33 p.m. (0:13)

At 7.35 p.m. Mr. Deputy Speaker suspended the proceedings of the House for Maghrab prayers for twenty minutes. The House reassembled at 7.57 p.m., with Chairperson from the panel, Ms. Shehla Raza.

38. Mr. Muhammad Ali Sarfraz 7.57 p.m. to 8.11 p.m. (0:14) 39. Mr. Syed Rafiullah 8.11 p.m. to 8.24 p.m. (0:13) 40. Dr. Nikhat Shakeel Khan 8.24 p.m. to 8.36 p.m. (0:12) 41. Ms. Nuzhat Sadiq 8.36 p.m. to 8.46 p.m. (0:10) 42. Shahzada Muhammad Gushtasap Khan 8.47 p.m. to 8.54 p.m. (0:07) 43. Sadar Nabil Ahmed Gabol 8.55 p.m. to 9.11 p.m. (0:16) 44. Mr. Mehmood Khan Achakzai 9.12 p.m. to 9.35 p.m. (0:23) 45. Ms. Sabheen Ghouri 9.36 p.m. to 9.45 p.m. (0:09) 46. Malik Muhammad Iqbal 9.46 p.m. to 9.51 p.m. (0:05) 47. Dr. Shazia Sobia Aslam Soomro 9.51 p.m. to 9.58 p.m. (0:07) 48. Mr. Ahmed Saleem Siddiqui 9.58 p.m. to 10.02 p.m. (0:04) 49. Mr. Nelson Azeem 10.02 p.m. to 10.07 p.m. (0:05) 50. Mr. Muhammad Jamal Ahsan Khan 10.08 p.m. to 10.12 p.m. (0:04) 51. Mr. Khurshed Ahmed Junejo 10.12 p.m. to 10.23 p.m. (0:11) 52. Ms. Sofia Saeed Shah 10.24 p.m. to 10.28 p.m. (0:04) 53. Ms. Shaista Pervaiz 10.29 p.m. to 10.37 p.m. (0:08) 54. Mr. Ali Jan Mazari 10.38 p.m. to 10.44 p.m. (0:06) 55. Sahibzada Sibghatullah 10.44 p.m. to 10.50 p.m. (0:06) 56. Mr. Tahir Iqbal 10.50 p.m. to 11.00 p.m. (0:10) 57. Mr. Hassaan Sabir 11.00 p.m. to 11.07 p.m. (0:07) 58. Mr. Salahuddin Junejo 11.07 p.m. to 11.16 p.m. (0:09) 59. Mr. Muhammad Usman Awaisi 11.17 p.m. to 11.24 p.m. (0:07) 60. Mr. Muhammad Migdad Ali Khan 11.24 p.m. to 11.30 p.m. (0:06) 61. Mr. Zulfiqar Bachani 11.31 p.m. to 11.35 p.m. (0:04) 62. Mr. Farhan Chishti 11.36 p.m. to 11.42 p.m. (0:06) 63. Ms. Mussarat Rafique Maheser 11.42 p.m. to 11.45 p.m. (0:03) 64. Ms. Kiran Imran 11.46 p.m. to 11.50 p.m. (0:04) 65. Mr. Naveed Aamir Jeeva 11.50 p.m. to 11.53 p.m. (0:03)

66. Dr. Mahreen Razzaq Bhutto 11.53 p.m. to 11.55p.m. (0:02)
67. Ms. Shahista Khan
11.55 p.m. to 11.57 p.m. (0:02) 68. Syed Abrar Ali Shah
11.57 p.m. to 11.59 p.m. (0:02)

### **POINTS OF ORDER**

Name of members	Brief Subject
Mr. Asad Qaiser	Point of personal explanation.
12.02 p.m. to 12.03 p.m. (0:01)	

#### **WELCOME**

Mr. Deputy Speaker welcomed a group of twenty nine (29) Officers from the 51<sup>st</sup> Common Training Program under Specialized Training at Secretariat Training Institute Islamabad, who were witnessing the proceedings of the House from visitor's gallery.

At 11.59 p.m., Ms. Shehla Raza, Madam Chairperson, adjourned the sitting of the Assembly, to meet again on Tuesday the 25<sup>th</sup> June, 2024 at 11.00 a.m.

Islamabad, the 24<sup>th</sup> June, 2024

**TAHIR HUSSAIN Secretary General**