NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

BULLETIN NO. 6 OF THE ASSEMBLY

(6th SESSION 2024)

Date and Time	Friday, the 21 st June, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.
Commenced at	11:10 A.M.
Adjourned at	5: 50 P.M.
Total working hours	5 Hours 22 minutes (78 minutes break excluded)
Presided by	1. Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah, Deputy Speaker National
	Assembly of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
	2. Mr. Tahir Iqbal, Chairperson.
Attendance	187

1. <u>TILAWAT, HADITH, NAAT AND NATIONAL ANTHEM</u>

- Tilawat and Hadith by Hafiz Naseem Mehmood Khalil
- Naat by Ali Raza Arshad
- National anthem

LEAVE APPLICATIONS

The leave applications of the Members who requested for grant of leave, were read out by the honourable Deputy Speaker and the leave was granted.

THE BUDGET

	Further general discussion on the Budget for the	The following Members spoke on general discussion on the Budget 2024-25:-
	year 2024-2025.	discussion on the Budget 2024-25:- 1. Muhammad Farooq Sattar 11.22 a.m. to12.06 p.m.(0:45) 2. Mr. Rana Atif 12.06 p.m. to 12.16 p.m.(0:11) 3. Ms. Asia Naz Tanoli 12.17 p.m. to 12.27 p.m. (0:11) 4. Mr. Umar Farooq 12.28 p.m. to 12.40 p.m. (0:13)
		1.59 p.m.to 2.00 p.m. (0:02)
	BREA	<u>K</u>
till 2 C		ings of the House for Jumma Prayers/lunch break
till 2.0	00 p.m. The House re-assembled at 1.58 p.m. with Cl	· ·

11. Haji Jamal Shah Kakar
3.25 p.m. to 3.36 p.m. (0:11)
12. Mr. Mohammad Ahmed Chattha
3.36 p.m. to 3.48 p.m. (0:12)
13. Mr. Mujahid Ali
3.53 p.m. to 4.05 p.m. (0:12)
14. Mr. Mian Khan
4.06 p.m. to 4.12 p.m. (0:07)
15. Mr. Anwar Taj
4.13 p.m. to 4.25 p.m. (0:12)
16. Mr.Khurram Shahzad Virk
4.25 p.m. to 4.35 p.m. (0:11)
17. Mr. Usama Ahmed Mela
4.36 p.m. to 4.47 p.m. (0:11)
18. Mr. Shamsher Ali Mazari
4.47 p.m. to 4.56 p.m. (0:10)
19. Mr. Shahid Ahmed
4.57 p.m. to 5.10 p.m. (0:14)
20. Mr. Ihsan Ullah Virk
5.10 p.m. to 5.21 p.m. (0:11)
21. Mr. Abdul Latif
5.23 p.m. to 5.33 p.m. (0:12)
22. Mr. Sohail Khan
5.34 p.m. to 5.45 p.m. (0:12)
23. Syed Shah Ahad Ali Shah
5.45 p.m. to 5.50 p.m. (0:05)

CHANGE OF CHAIR

At 3.20 p.m. Mr. Deputy Speaker took the Chair, vacated by the Honourable Mr. Tahir Iqbal, Chairperson

POINTS OF ORDER

Name of members	Brief Subject
Mr. Omar Ayub Khan,	Condemned the imposition of section 144 in Punjab.
Leader of the Opposition	
11.18 a.m. to 11.22 a.m.(0:04)	
Mr. Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada,	Responded to the points raised by Mr. Umar Farooq, MNA
Minister for Housing and Works	regarding non-completion of development schemes in his
2.00 p.m. to 2.03 p.m. (0:03)	constituency.
Mr. Muhammad Iqbal Khan	Killing of Khalil Jibran, Journalist in Landi Kotal and raising
2.32 p.m. to 2.34 p.m. (0:02)	terrorism in FATA.
Mr. Asad Qaiser	Non-availability of Minister for Finance during budget session.
2.34 p.m. to 2.35 p.m. (0:01)	
Shazia Marri	Endorsed the objection raised by Mr. Asad Qaiser, MNA regarding
2.35 p.m. to 2.36 p.m. (0:01)	non-availability of Minister for Finance during budget session.
Mr. Omar Ayub Khan,	Criticized the absence of Minister for Finance and other officials.
Leader of the Opposition	Mr. Deputy Speaker directed Mr. Tariq Fazal Chaudhary,
3.47 p.m. to 3.50 p.m. (0:03)	Chief Whip to ensure the presence of Minister for Finance, and
5.49 p.m. to 5.50 p.m. (0:01)	other Senior officials in gallery from tomorrow during Budget
	session to take notes of recommendations of the members.
Dr. Tariq Fazal Chaudhary	Responded to the points raised by Leader of the Opposition and
3.51 p.m. to 3.52 p.m. (0:01)	assured the House regarding the presence of Minister for Finance
	and other officials during Budget session.

At 5.50 p.m., Mr. Deputy Speaker adjourned the sitting of the Assembly, to meet again on Saturday, the 22^{nd} June, 2024 at 11.00 a.m.

Islamabad, the 21st June, 2024

TAHIR HUSSAIN Secretary General