NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

BULLETIN NO. 5 OF THE ASSEMBLY

(6th SESSION 2024)

Date and Time	Thursday, the 20 th June, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.		
Commenced at	5:06 P.M.		
Adjourned at	10:00 P.M.		
Total working hours	4 Hours 23 minutes (30 minutes break excluded)		
Presided by	1. Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Speaker, National Assembly of the Islamic		
	Republic of Pakistan.		
	2. Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah, Deputy Speaker National		
	Assembly of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.		
Attendance	174		

1. TILAWAT, HADITH, NAAT AND NATIONAL ANTHEM

- Tilawat, Hadith and Naat by Qari Muhammad Younas
- National Anthem

FATEHA

The House offered "Fateha" for the departed souls of:-

- Sister of Mr. Hameed Hussain Member, National Assembly; i)
- Son of Mr. Haji Rasool Bux Chandio Member National Assembly died in a car Accident; and ii)
- iii) A Journalist died in a gun attack in Landi Kotal.

LEAVE APPLICATIONS

The leave applications of the Members, who requested for grant of leave, were read out by the honourable Speaker and the leave was granted.

THE BUDGET

2.	General discussion on the Budget for the year 2024-2025.	The following Members spoke on general discussion on the Budget 2024-25:- 1. Mr. Omar Ayub Khan, Leader of the Opposition, 5.18 p.m. to 7.27 p.m.(2:09) 8.00 p.m. to 8.40 p.m.(0:40)			
	BREAK At 7.29 p.m. Mr. Deputy Speaker suspended the proceedings of the House for Maghrab Prayer for twenty minutes, the House reassembled at 7.59 p.m.				
		 Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Minister for Defence, Defence Production and Aviation 8.41p.m. to 9.18 p.m.(0:37) Mr. Muhammad Aslam Ghumman 9.18 p.m. to 9.32 p.m. (0:14) 			

	4. Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan 9.33 p.m. to 9.41 p.m. (0:08)
	5. Mr. Muhammad Mobeen Arif9.41 p.m. to 9.51 p.m. (0:10)6. Mr. Nasim Ali Shah
	9.51 p.m. to 9.59 p.m. (0:10)

CHANGE OF CHAIR

At 6.31 p.m. Mr. Deputy Speaker took the Chair, vacated by the Honourable Speaker.

At 10.00 p.m., Mr. Deputy Speaker adjourned the sitting of the Assembly, to meet again on Friday the 21st June, 2024 at 11.00 a.m.

Islamabad, the 20th June, 2024

TAHIR HUSSAIN Secretary General