NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

BULLETIN NO. 2 OF THE ASSEMBLY

(5th SESSION 2024)

Date and Time	Tuesday, the 14 th May, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.	
Commenced at	11:05 A.M.	
Adjourned at	5:22 P.M.	
Total working hours	05 Hours 44 Minutes (33 Minutes break time excluded)	
Presided by	 Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Speaker, National Assembly of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah, Deputy Speaker National Assembly of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Ms. Shehla Raza, Chairperson. 	
Attendance	235	

1. <u>TILAWAT, HADITH, NAAT AND NATIONAL ANTHEM</u>

- *Tilawat and Hadith by* Hafiz Naseem Mehmood Khalil
 - *Naat by* Syed Zeeshan Bukhari
 - National anthem

LEAVE APPLICATIONS

The leave applications of the Members, who requested for grant of leave, were read out by the honourable Speaker and the leave was granted.

CALLING ATTENTION NOTICE

2.	MS. NOSHEEN IFTIKHAR	Attention invited by MS. NOSHEEN
	MS. ZEB JAFFAR	IFTIKHAR, MNA;
	MR. AHMAD ATTEEQ ANWER	Mr. Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Minister for
	MR. AQEEL MALIK	Federal Education and Professional Training
	MS. NUZHAT SADIQ to invite attention of the	made a brief statement followed by answering
	Minister for Federal Education and Professional	of questions asked by:-
	Training to a matter of urgent public importance	Ms. Nosheen Iftikhar; and
	regarding stoppage of almost twenty school buses	Ms. Nuzhat Sadiq MNAs.
	meant for pick and drop of students and conversion	
	of these buses into the Pink Bus Project and non-	
	appointment of teachers against vacant posts in	
	Islamabad Capital Territory, causing grave concern	
	amongst the public.	

RESOLUTION

3.	SENATOR MOHAMMAD ISHAQ DAR,	Adopted
	Minister for Foreign Affairs to move the following	
	Resolution:-	
	"That the National Assembly resolves to extend the Apostille Ordinance, 2024 (No. I of 2024) for a further period of one hundred and twenty days w.e.f. 25 th May, 2024 under proviso to sub-paragraph (ii) of paragraph (a) of clause (2) of Article 89 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan".	

CALLING ATTENTION NOTICE

6.	MS. ALIYA KAMRAN	Dropped due to absence of Movers.
	MS. SHAHIDA BEGUM	
	to invite attention of the Minister for Interior to a	
	matter of urgent public importance regarding	
	inordinate delay in the issuance of passports,	
	causing grave concern amongst the public.	

POINTS OF ORDER

Name of members	Brief Subject
Mr. Asad Qasir	Issues of erstwhile FATA and PATA
11.22 a.m. to 11.29 a.m. (0:07)	
Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar, Minister	Responded to the points raised by Mr. Asad Qaiser, MNA regarding
for Law and Justice and	FATA and PATA issues.
Parliamentary Affairs	
11.31 a.m. to 11.42 a.m. (0:11)	
Mr. Omar Ayub Khan,	Point of personal explanation.
Leader of the Opposition	
11.42 a.m. to 11.45 a.m. (0:03)	
Mr. Hameed Hussain	Electric load shedding in KP.
11.45 a.m. to 11.50 a.m. (0:05)	
Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah	Appreciated the immediate steps taken to resolve the issue of Azad
12.53 p.m. to 12.54 p.m. (0:01)	Jammu and Kashmir.
1.30 p.m. to 1.33 p.m. (0:03)	
Shazia Marri	Condemned the act of Israel, for blocking food aid convoy headed
1.32 p.m. to 1.35 p.m. (0:03)	towards Gaza, Palestine.
Syed Hussain Tariq	Wheat issue.
1.35 p.m. to 1.36 p.m. (0:01)	

CHANGE OF CHAIR

- At 11.51 a.m. Mr. Deputy Speaker took the Chair, vacated by the Hon. Mr. Speaker.
- At 12.49 p.m. Ms. Shehla Raza, Chairperson took the Chair, vacated by Hon. Mr. Deputy Speaker.
- At 03.15 p.m. Mr. Deputy Speaker took the Chair, vacated by Ms. Shehla Raza, Chairperson.

ANNOUNCEMENT

Mr. Deputy Speaker welcomed the group of Students and Teachers from Bahria University Law School (BULS), Islamabad, who were witnessing the proceedings of the House from the visitor's gallery.

BREAK

At 12.54 p.m. Ms. Shehla Raza, Chairperson suspended the proceedings of the House for Zohar prayers for fifteen minutes, the House reassembled at 1.27 p.m.

MOTION OF THANKS

4.	Further discussion on the following	The	e following members spoke on the motion:-
	motion moved by SENATOR AZAM	1.	Ms. Sharmila Sahiba Faruqui Hashaam
	NAZEER TARAR, Minister for Law and		11.50 a.m. to 11.59 a.m. (0:09)
	Justice and Parliamentary Affairs on 24 th April, 2024:-	2.	Mr. Ali Muhammad
	2+ April, 202+.		11.59 a.m. to 12.18 p.m. (0:19)
	"This House expresses its deep gratitude	3.	Mr. Muhammad Farooq Sattar
	to the President of Pakistan for his address		12.15 p.m. to 12.49 p.m. (0:34)
	to both Houses assembled together on	4.	Mr. Amir Muqam,
	18th April, 2024."		Minister for State and Frontier Regions
		_	1.37 p.m. to 1.56 p.m. (0:19)
		5.	Mr. Gohar Ali Khan
		C	1.55 p.m. to 2.11 p.m. (0:16)
		6.	Mr. Abdul Qadir Patel 2.11 p.m. to 2.39 p.m. (0:28)
		7.	Mr. Muhammad Usman Badini
		/.	2.39 p.m. to 2.44 p.m. (0:05)
		8.	Mr. Muhammad Hanif Abbasi
		0.	2.45 p.m. to 3.09 p.m. (0:24)
		9.	Mr. Ali Afzal Sahi
			3.08 p.m. to 3.17 p.m. (0:09)
		10.	Ms. Shahida Rehmani
		1.1	3.17 p.m. to 3.35 p.m. (0:18)
		11.	Mr. Muhammad Arshad Sahi 3.35 p.m. to 3.45 p.m. (0:10)
		12	Haji Jamal Shah Kakar
		12.	3.46 p.m. to 3.54 p.m. (0:08)
		13.	Mr. Shahid Ahmed
			3.48 p.m. to 4.07 p.m. (0:19)
			4.12 p.m. to 4.13 p.m. (0:01)
		14.	Ms. Mahtab Akbar Rashdi
			4.13 p.m. to 4.24 p.m. (0:11)
		15.	Mr. Muhammad Ali Sarfraz
			4.24 p.m. to 4.40 p.m. (0:16)
		16.	Syed Waseem Hussain 4.40 p m to 4.52 p m (0:12)
		17	4.40 p.m. to 4.52 p.m. (0:12) Mr. Muhammad Iqbal Khan
		1/.	4.53 p.m. to 5.00 p.m. (0:07)
		18	Mirza Ikhtiar Baig
		10.	5.00 p.m. to 5.16 p.m. (0:16)
		19.	Mr. Yousaf Khan
			5.15 p.m. to 5.21 p.m. (0:06)

MATTERS OTHER THAN POINTS OF ORDER

5.	Raising matters under Rule 18 which are not Points of Order.	
	Left-over	

At 5:22 p.m. Mr. Deputy Speaker adjourned the sitting of the Assembly, to meet again on Wednesday the 15th May, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.

Islamabad, the 14th May, 2024

TAHIR HUSSAIN Secretary General