# **NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT**

## **BULLETIN NO. 4 OF THE ASSEMBLY**

(4<sup>th</sup> SESSION 2024)

Date and Time	Wednesday, the 24 <sup>th</sup> April, 2024 at 4:00 p.m.	
Commenced at	4:57 P.M.	
Adjourned at	7:46 P.M.	
Total working hours	2 Hours 49 Minutes	
Presided by	<ol> <li>Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Speaker, National Assembly of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.</li> <li>Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah, Deputy Speaker, National Assembly of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.</li> </ol>	
Attendance	218	

### 1. TILAWAT, HADITH, NAAT AND NATIONAL ANTHEM

- Tilawat and Hadith by Qari Muhammad Ikhlaque Madni
- Naat by Qari Ameer-ud-Din
- National anthem

### **LEAVE APPLICATIONS**

The leave applications of the Members, who requested for grant of leave, were read out by the honourable Speaker and the leave was granted.

### **CALLING ATTENTION NOTICE**

2.	MS. SHEZRA MANSAB ALI KHAN KHARAL MR. AQEEL MALIK MR. M. JUNAID ANWAR CHAUDHRY SARDAR MUHAMMAD YOUSAF ZAMAN to invite attention of the Minister for Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony to a matter of urgent public importance regarding illegal encroachment/construction on Evacuee Trust	Attention invited by Ms. Shezra Mansab Ali Khan Kharal, MNA; Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar, Minister for Law and Justice and Parliamentary Affairs made a brief statement followed by answering of questions asked by:  Ms. Shezra Mansab Ali Khan Kharal; Mr. Aqeel Malik; and Sardar Muhammad Yousaf Zaman, MNAs.
		Mr. Aqeel Malik; and Sardar Muhammad Yousaf Zaman, MNAs.
	Property at Nankana Sahib, causing grave concern amongst the public.	ŕ

### **POINTS OF ORDER**

Name of members	Brief Subject
Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan	Election of Standing Committees.
5.20 p.m. to 5.22 p.m. (0:02)	
	The following members also discussed the matter:-
	1. Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar,
	Minister for Law and Justice and
	Parliamentary Affairs
	5.22 p.m. to 5.24 p.m. (0:02)
	2. Mr. Gohar Ali Khan
	5.24 p.m. to 5.25 p.m. (0:01)
	3. Syed Amin-ul-Haq
	5.25 p.m. to 5.26 p.m. (0:01)

	4. Khawaja Muhammad Asif,	
	Minister for Defence, Defence Production, Aviation	
	5.26 p.m. to 5.27 p.m. (0:01)	
	5. Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qureshi	
	5.27 p.m. to 5.28 p.m. (0:01)	
	6. Dr. Tariq Fazal Chaudhary	
	5.28 p.m. to 5.29 p.m. (0:01)	
	7. Mr. Noor Alam Khan	
	5.29 p.m. to 5.31 p.m. (0:02)	
	8. Mr. Ijaz Hussain Jakhrani	
	5.31 p.m. to 5.34 p.m. (0:03)	
Syed Hussain Tariq	Special committee on Agriculture.	
5.34 p.m. to 5.36 p.m. (0:02)		
Mr. Gohar Ali Khan	Time limit for speeches.	
5.50 p.m. to 5.51 p.m. (0:01)	-	
Syed Naveed Qamar	Suggested to discuss the issue of time limit for speeches in the	
5.51 p.m. to 5.52 p.m. (0:01)	Business Advisory Committee.	
The state of the s		
	Mr. Speaker advised that a meeting of the representatives of	
	Parliamentary parties will be held tomorrow at 11.00 a.m. to	
	discuss matters regarding business of the Assembly.	
Rana Tanveer Ahmed, Minister for	Endorsed that senior members of all Parliamentary parties should	
•	· ·	
Industries and Production and National	be invited and it should be presided by the Chair.	
Food Security and Research		
5.52 p.m. to 5.53 p.m. (0:01)		

## PAPERS TO BE LAID BEFORE THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY:

3.	SENATOR AZAM NAZEER TARAR, Minister	Copies laid
	for Law and Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, to	
	lay on the Table an authenticated copy of the	
	Address of the President of the Islamic Republic of	
	Pakistan made under clause (3) of Article 56 of the	
	Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan	
	before both Houses assembled together on 18 <sup>th</sup>	
	April, 2024, as required by sub-rule (1) of rule 60	
	of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business	
	in the National Assembly, 2007.	

## **MOTION OF THANKS**

4.	SENATOR AZAM NAZEER TARAR, Minister	The motion was moved by the Minister for
	for Law and Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, to	Law and Justice and Parliamentary Affairs
	move the following motion:-	and seconded by Rana Tanveer Hussain,
	"This House expresses its deep gratitude to the President of Pakistan for his address to both Houses assembled together on 18th April, 2024."	Minister for Industries and Production and National Food Security and Research. Discussion on the Motion of Thanks will be started by the Leader of the Opposition.

## MATTERS OTHER THAN POINTS OF ORDER

5.	Raising matters under Rule 18 which are not Points of Order.
	Left-over

### **CALLING ATTENTION NOTICE**

6.	MS. NAEEMA KISHWAR KHAN	Attention Invited by Ms. Naeema Kishwar
	MS. SHAHIDA BEGUM	Khan, MNA;
	SAYED SAMI ULLAH to invite attention	Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar, Minister for Law
	of the Minister for Energy (Power Division) to a	and Justice and Parliamentary Affairs made a
	matter of urgent public importance regarding	brief statement followed by answering of
	production of electricity from expensive sources	questions asked by:-
	instead of cheap sources, causing grave concern	Ms. Naeema Kishwar Khan; and
	amongst the public.	Ms. Shahida Begum; MNAs.
		-

### **SUPPLEMENTARY ORDERS OF THE DAY**

### **INTRODUCTION OF BILL**

7.	Mr. Muhammad Aurangzeb, Minister for	Introduced
	Finance and Revenue to introduce a Bill further to	
	amend the certain tax laws [The Tax Law	The following members spoke on the Bill:-
	(Amendment) Bill, 2024].	
		1. Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar,
		Minister for Law and Justice and
		Parliamentary Affairs
		5.55 p.m. to 5.59 p.m. (0:04)
		6.01 p.m. to 6.04 p.m. (0:03)
		2. Mr. Gohar Ali Khan
		5.59 p.m. to 6.01 p.m. (0:02)
		6.04 p.m. to 6.05 p.m. (0:01)

### **DEPUTY SPEAKER OCCUPIED CHAIR**

At 6.08 p.m. Mr. Deputy Speaker occupied the Chair, vacated by Mr. Speaker.

# **POINTS OF ORDER**

Name of members	Brief Subject	
Mr. Omar Ayub Khan,	Ms. Bushra Bibi, wife of founder PTI, and she may be released	
Leader of the Opposition	and shifted to Shaukat Khanum Hospital due to health issues.	
6.06 p.m. to 6.09 p.m. (0:03)		
Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar,	Responded the points raised by Leader of the Opposition.	
Minister for Law and Justice and		
Parliamentary Affairs		
6.09 p.m. to 6.10 p.m. (0:01)		
6.14 p.m. to 6.16 p.m. (0:02)		
Dr. Nafisa Shah	Purchase of wheat by the Government.	
6.16 p.m. to 6.22 p.m. (0:06)	The following members discussed the matter:-	
	1. Mr. Umair Khan Niazi	
	6.22 p.m. to 6.28 p.m. (0:06)	
	2. Mir Ghulam Ali Talpur	
	6.30 p.m. to 6.35 p.m. (0:05)	
	3. Mr. Khalid Hussain Magsi	
	6.35 p.m. to 6.37 p.m. (0:02)	

4. Mr. Waqas Akram 6.37 p.m. to 6.47 p.m. (0:10) 7.23 p.m. to 7.28 p.m. (0:05)

- 5. Mr. Muhammad Raza Hayat Harraj 6.50 p.m. to 6.59 p.m. (0:09)
- 6. Makhdoom Jameel-uz-Zaman 6.59 p.m. to 7.02 p.m. (0:03)
- 7. Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan 7.02 p.m. to 7.08 p.m. (0:06)
- 8. Mr. Abdul Latif 7.08 p.m. to 7.11 p.m. (0:03)
- 9. Begum Tehmina Daultana 7.11 p.m. to 7.17 p.m. (0:06)
- 10. Mr. Muhammad Shahryar Khan Mahar 7.17 p.m. to 7.23 p.m. (0:06)
- 11. Rana Tanveer Hussain,Minister for Industries andProduction and National FoodSecurity and Research, concluded the discussion.7.28 p.m. to 7.45 p.m. (0:17)

At 7.46 p.m., Mr. Deputy Speaker adjourned the sitting of the Assembly, to meet again on Thursday the 25<sup>th</sup> April, 2024 at 4.00 p.m.

Islamabad, the 24<sup>th</sup> April, 2024

**TAHIR HUSSAIN Secretary General**