NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

No.F.14(1)/2024-Q

Islamabad, the 14th May, 2024.

To,

All Members of

National Assembly of Pakistan.

Subject:

PROVISIONAL ALLOTMENT OF DAYS FOR ANSWERING THE QUESTIONS IN THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY DURING THE 5TH SESSION, 2024 OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY.

Dear Madam/Sir.

I am directed to refer to the captioned subject and to inform that under rule 75 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007, the Honourable Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan, has been pleased to approve the Provisional List of Rota Days in respect of various Ministries/Divisions, for answering the questions in the National Assembly during 5th Session from 15th May, 2024, as per the Annexure-A.

Yours faithfully,

(MUHAMMAD BASHIR)

Section Officer (Questions) Tele No.9207796

Copy, with annexure-A, is forwarded to:-

1. All Ministries/Divisions to the Government of Pakistan, Islamabad/Rawalpindi.

2. The President's Secretariat (Public and Personal), Islamabad.

3. The Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.

4. The Wafaqi Mohtasib (Ombudsman's) Secretariat, Islamabad.

As the questions and answers for the use of members are to be printed in English and Urdu, all answers to questions (10 copies of each) should be delivered in the National Assembly Secretariat well in advance but not later than forty-eight hours before the commencement of the Questions Hour of the day on which the questions are put down for answers to enable this Secretariat to have the questions and their answers, printed and placed on the Table of the House in time and if replies to questions are received beyond the stipulated time, the same will not be entertained. All replies to questions should also be sent through

E-mail (in Microsoft World format) at question.br@na.gov.pk.

(MUHAMMAD BASHIR Section Officer (Questions)

PROVISIONAL ALLOTMENT OF DAYS TO DIVISIONS OF THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT FOR ANSWERING QUESTIONS DURING THE 5TH SESSION, 2024 OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY.

Group No.	Date of sitting	THE STATE OF THE S	Name of Divisions
1 st	Wednesday, the	1.	Commerce Division
	15-05-2024	2.	Economic Affairs Division
		3.	Finance Division
		4.	Revenue Division
		5.	Planning, Development and Reform Division
		6.	President's Secretariat (Awan-e-Sadar)
		7.	Prime Minister's Office
		8.	Privatization Division
2 nd	Thursday the	1.	Defence Division
2	Thursday, the	2.	Defence Production Division
	16-05-2024		Interior Division
		3.	Narcotics Control Division
		4.	Inter-Provincial Coordination Division
		5.	
		6.	Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource
		-	Development Division
		7.	States and Frontier Regions Division
3 rd	Friday, the	1.	Communications Division
	17-05-2024	2.	Foreign Affairs Division
		3.	Human Rights Division
		4.	Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit-Baltistan Division
		5.	Law and Justice Division
		6.	Parliamentary Affairs Division
		7.	Petroleum Division
			Power Division
		9.	Science and Technology Division
4 th	Monday, the	1.	Housing and Works Division
	20-05-2024	2.	Industries and Production Division
	20-00-2024	3.	Maritime Affairs Division
		4.	National Food Security and Research Division
		5.	National Health Services, Regulations and
		J.	Coordination Division
		6.	Railways Division
		7.	Religious Affairs and Inter-faith Harmony Division
		8.	Water Resources Division
_th			
5 th	Wednesday, the	1.	Aviation Division
	22-05-2024	2.	Cabinet Division
		3.	Establishment Division
		4.	National Security Division
		5.	Poverty Alleviation and Social Safety Division
		6.	Climate Change and Environmental Coordination Division
		7.	Federal Education and Professional Training Division
		8.	Information and Broadcasting Division
		9.	National History and Literary Heritage Division
			Information Technology and Telecommunication
			[BANG ST. 19 BANG
		10.	Information Technology and Telecommunication Division

Group No.	Date of sitting		Name of Divisions	- 1. .j.
6 th	Thursday, the	1.	Commerce Division	
	23-05-2024	2.	Economic Affairs Division	
		3.	Finance Division	
		4.	Revenue Division	
		5.	Planning, Development and Reform Division	
		6.	President's Secretariat (Awan-e-Sadar)	
		7.	Prime Minister's Office	
		8.	Privatization Division	
7 th	Friday, the	1.	Defence Division	
	24-05-2024	2.	Defence Production Division	
		3.	Interior Division	
		4.	Narcotics Control Division	
		5.	Inter-Provincial Coordination Division	
		6.	Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource	
		7.	Development Division States and Frontier Regions Division	
