NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

No.F.9(1)/2020--Com-II/ROP

Islamabad, the 8th April, 2021

NOTICE

24th Meeting of the Standing Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges will be held on <u>12th April</u>, 2021 at 1:00 p.m in Committee Room No. 2, (First Floor), Parliament House, Islamabad to discuss the following agenda items:

- 1. Confirmation of minutes of previous meeting of the Committee held on 10-2-2021;
- 2. Comprehensive report/Implementation status of the previous recommendations of the Committee;
- 3. Amendments moved by Shazia Marri, MNA in Rules 200(1), 206, 208(1), 210, 212, 244(A)(2), 244(B) and 244(C)(2) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007(Referred on 8-5-2019);
- The Question of Privilege raised by Mr. Fawad Ahmed, Minister for Science & Technology regarding character assassination of the Hon. Minister on BOL TV Channel (Referred on 02-01-2020);
- 5. The Question of Privilege rasied by Ms. Shahida Rehmani, MNA regarding inaction of Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi, Additional Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi, and Director General, Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) on her complaints regarding receiving of threatening calls on her telephone and mobile.
- 6. Briefing by **Barrister Raheel Ahmed** on the issue of contempt of Parliament including the Briefing by M/o Parliamentay Affairs on preparation of draft Bill on the contempt of Parliament (issue raised on 05-03-2020);
- The Question of Privilege raised by Mr. Ali Nawaz Shah, MNA regarding not attending the telephone calls of the Hon. MNA by Mr. Ali Mangi, Secretary Education, Sindh, Mr. Shafiq, Chief Municipal Officer, Mir Pur Khas and Superintendent of Police (S.P), Mirpur Khas, Sindh. (Referred on 11-3-2020);
- The Question of Privilege raised by Mr. Abdul Shakoor Shad, MNA regarding non response to the telephone call of the honourable MNA by Commissioner Karachi. (Referred on 10-8-2020);
- The Question of Privilege raised by Sahibzada Muhammad Mehboob Sultan, Minister for States and Frontier Regions and Mr. Muhammad Ameer Sultan, Parliamentary Secretary for National Food Security and Research regarding alleged non-cooperation of DPO, Jhang with the MNAs on telephone;
- The Question of Privilege raised by Mr. Ramesh Lal, MNA, regarding allegedly misbehavior of Mr. Amjad and Mr. Ahmed, Sub-Inspector with the Hon. Member on Motorway near Nankana Sahib and lodge a FIR in Police Station, Jaranwala against the Hon. MNA and not responding telephone calls of Hon. MNA by Mr. Kaleem Imam, Inspector General, Motorway Police. (Referred on 26-1-2021);
- The Question of Privilege raised by Malik Anwar Taj, MNA/Parliamentary Secretary regarding misbehavior/abusive attitude of Mr. Aman Ullah, Assistant Director (Local Government) District Charsadda, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa with the Hon. Parliamentary Secretary. (Referred on 25-1-2021);
- 12. The Question of Privilege raised by Mr. Ali Nawaz Awan, MNA regarding non-cooperation of Director, Pakistan Institute of Medical Science (PIMS), Islamabad with the Honourable MNAs regarding admission in hospital for oxygen/ventilator for COVID-19 patients and not-attending the meeting by the Director, PIMS under the Chairmanship of Honourable Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan on 7th April, 2021.
- 13. Any other item with the permission of the Chair.

Note: <u>All concerned Officers/Officials are requested to kindly attend the meeting of the Committee (in person) alognwith all concerned</u> <u>and relevant record. Also forward a soft copy of Briefs/working papers at e-mail: khaleeq.ahmed@na.gov.pk and 60 hard copies of</u> <u>the Briefs/working papers, three days before the meeting, for advance study of the Hon. Members of the Committee.</u>

The Hon. Members/Movers/Special Invitees are requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting.

Chales?

(MALIK KHALEEQ AHMED) Joint Secretary/Secretary Committee Tele: No.051-9205484 Fax No.0519206574 Cell No. 0308-5192688

- 1. Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon
- 2. Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Khan Dullah
- 3. Mehar Ghulam Muhammad Lali
- Mr. Nawab Sher

2.

- Mr. Khuram Shahzad
- 6. Ms. Ghulam Bibi
- 7. Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal
- 8. Mian Muhammad Shafiq
- 9. Makhdoomzada Syed Basit Ahmed Sultan
- 10. Mr. Muhammad Amjad Farooq Khan Khosa
- 11. Mr. Ali Nawaz Shah

Chairman Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Member

Member/Mover