## **NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT**

No.F.17(1)/2018-Com-I

Islamabad, the 7<sup>th</sup> February, 2019

### **REVISED NOTICE**

(Change of venue)

In continuation of this Secretariat's Notice of even number, dated 6<sup>th</sup> February, 2019, it is informed that meeting of the <u>Standing Committee on Defence</u> will be held on <u>12<sup>th</sup> February, 2019 at</u> <u>12:30 p.m. in the Constitution Room (Second Floor) instead of Committee Room No. 7, Parliament House, Islamabad</u> for election of its Chairperson.

2. The Honourable Members are requested to kindly note the change in venue and make it convenient to attend the meeting.

(MEHBOOB ALI GURMANI)

Director (Coordination) Tele. No. <u>9103133</u>

| Mr. Tahir Sadiq            | Member   |
|----------------------------|--|
| Chaudhary Farrukh Altaf    | Member   |
| Syed Faiz-ul-Hassan        | Member   |
| Mr. Amjid Ali Khan         | Member   |
| Mr. Ijaz Ahmad Shah        | Member   |
| Mr. Aurangzeb Khan Khichi  | Member   |
| Mr. Jamil Ahmed Khan       | Member   |
| Dr. Ramesh Kumar Vankwani  | Member   |
| Syed Amin-ul-Haque         | Member   |
| Mr. Ghous Bux Khan Mahar   | Member   |
| Ms. Rubina Irfan           | Member   |
| Ch. Muhammad BarjeesTahir  | Member   |
| Mr. Riaz ul Haq            | Member   |
| Mr. Muhammad Khan Daha     | Member   |
| Mr. Alam Dad Laleka        | Member   |
| Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada  | Member   |
| Mr. Khursheed Ahmed Junejo | Member   |
| Mr. Aftab Shahban Mirani   | Member   |
| Mir Amer Ali Khan Magsi    | Member   |
| Mr. Salahuddin Ayubi       | Member   |
| Minister for Defence       | Ex-officio Member  |
|                            | Chaudhary Farrukh Altaf Syed Faiz-ul-Hassan Mr. Amjid Ali Khan Mr. Ijaz Ahmad Shah Mr. Aurangzeb Khan Khichi Mr. Jamil Ahmed Khan Dr. Ramesh Kumar Vankwani Syed Amin-ul-Haque Mr. Ghous Bux Khan Mahar Ms. Rubina Irfan Ch. Muhammad BarjeesTahir Mr. Riaz ul Haq Mr. Muhammad Khan Daha Mr. Alam Dad Laleka Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada Mr. Khursheed Ahmed Junejo Mr. Aftab Shahban Mirani Mir Amer Ali Khan Magsi Mr. Salahuddin Ayubi |

# For information, coordination and necessary action respectively to facilitate the holding of the subject meeting: -

- 1. Director General (IT), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad, with the request to place Notice on website and also SMS to Committee Members.
- 2. Director General (Finance), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 3. Librarian, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. Deputy Secretary (C-I, II & III/Admn), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad, for documentation with reference to Office Order No.F.8(2)/Com-II, dated 8<sup>th</sup> February, 2012.
- 5. Director (Media), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad, with the request to arrange the media coverage etc. of the meeting and ensure transmission of the Press Release to Media.
- 6. Chief Cameraman, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 7. Drawing and Disbursing Officer, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. Sergeant-at-Arms, National Assembly, Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. Medical Superintendent, Federal Government Poly Clinic, Islamabad, through In-charge Dispensary, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 10. Deputy Superintendent of Police (Security), Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 11. Director, CDA, Parliament House, Islamabad, to do needful through all the concerned relating to Civil, Electrical and other works.
- 12. Engineer In-charge, Communication Unit, N.A./Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 13. Annunciation Cell, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 14. Resource Centre, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad.

### For information to: -

- 1. Joint Secretary (Admin), Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- 2. Secretary to Speaker, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 3. Director to Deputy Speaker, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. Director to Leader of the Opposition, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 5. Sr.P.S to Chief Whip Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 6. Sr.P.S to Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 7. Sr.P.S to Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. Sr.P.S to Secretary, M/o Defence, Pak-Secretariat No. 2, Rawalpindi.
- 9. Sr.P.S to Secretary, M/o Parliamentary Affairs, Pak-Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 10. A.P.S to Special Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 11. A.P.S to Additional Secretary (Admin), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 12. A.P.S to Additional Secretary (Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 13. A.P.S to Joint Secretaries (C-I, C-II & C-III), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 14. Committee Branches I, II & III, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 15. Committee Branches-I & II, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 16. All Officers/Branches concerned, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.

#### Copy also forwarded for information to: -

- 1. Attorney General for Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 2. Accountant General, Pakistan Revenues, Islamabad.

(MEHBOOB ALI GURMANI)
Director (Coordination)