NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

Subject:-

REPORT OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON RULES OF PROCEDURE AND PRIVILEGES ON THE AMENDMENT IN RULE 122 OF THE RULES OF PROCEDURE AND CONDUCT OF BUSINESS IN THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY, 2007

I, Chairman of the Standing Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges have the honor to present the report of the Committee on the amendment in Rule 122 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007, referred to the Committee on 10-5-2016.

2. The Committee consists of the following:-

1. Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon	Chairman
2. Chaudhary Khadim Hussain	Member
3. Chaudhary Mahmood Bashir Virk	Member
4. Rana Umar Nazir Khan	Member
5. Ch. Bilal Ahmed Virk	Member
6. Mr. Najaf Abbas Sial	Member
7. Mr. Muhammad Raza Hayat Harraj	Member
8. Mr. Muhammad Arshad Khan Leghari	Member
Minister of State for Industries and Production	
9. Mr. Azhar Qayyum Nahra	Member
10. Mr. Abdul Majeed Khan Khanankhail	Member
11. Sheikh Muhammad Akram	Member
12. Mr. Mumtaz Ahmed Tarar	Member
Federal Minister	
13. Ms. Kiran Haider	Member
14. Ms. Maiza Hameed	Member
15. Nawab Muhammad Yousuf Talpur	Member
16. Mr. Muhammad Ayaz Soomro	Member
17. Ms. Shagufta Jumani	Member
18. Mr.Ghulam Sarwar Khan	Member
19. Mr. S.A. Iqbal Quadri	Member
20. Mr. Muhammad Ali Rashid	Member
21. Ms. Asiya Nasir	Member
22. Sheikh Aftab Ahmad	Ex-officio Member
Minister for Parliamentary Affairs	

3. The Committee considered the Amendment (Annexure-A) in its meeting held on 9-5-2017. The Committee recommends that it may not be adopted by the Assembly.

Sd/-

Sd/-

(JAWAD RAFIQUE MALIK) Secretary

Islamabad, the 16th November, 2017

(RANA MUHAMMAD QASIM NOON) Chairman

Standing Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges

[AS REPORTED BY THE STANDING COMMITTEE]

AMENDMENT IN RULE 122 OF THE RULES OF PROCEDURE AND CONDUCT OF BUSINESS IN THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY, 2007

Amendment in Rule 122 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007.

that in Rule 122, in third line, after the last word "Bill", the words, "and the Standing Committee shall report back to the Assembly within six months", shall be added.

Sd/-

(MS. NAEEMA KISHWAR KHAN) MEMBER IN-CHARGE