Last Updated On: 18th September 2021, 01:37 PM
Home | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The Sitting of the National Assembly has been adjourned to meet again on Monday, the 20th September, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.

Press Release Details

Share Print
National Assembly Standing Committee on Inter Provincial Coordination elects Mr. Nawab Sher, MNA, as its chairman
Wednesday, 14th July, 2021


Islamabad, 14 July, 2021: The Standing Committee on Inter Provincial Coordination, in a meeting held today in the Parliament House, Islamabad, eclected Mr. Nawab Sher, MNA, as its Chairman by majority of vote.

2. The Joint Secretary (Committees). National Assembly Secretariat, welcomed the honorable members and briefed them about the procedure for election of the Chairman. Mr. Gul Dad Khan, MNA/Member, proposed the name of Mr. Nawab Sher, MNA, as Chairman of the Committee while Ms. Shaheen Naz Saifullah and Haji Imtiaz Ahmed Chaudhary, MNAs/Members seconded their candidature. Mr. Rasheed Ahmed Khan, MNA/Member proposed the name of Rana Mubashir Iqbal, MNA/Member, as Chairman of the Committee Syeda Nosheen Iftikhar, MNA/Member seconded their candidature. As there were two candidates for Chairmanship of the Committee, therefore, as per Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007, elections were conducted. As per voting, Mr. Nawab Sher, MNA, got 10 votes while Rana Mubashir Iqbal, MNA got 05 votes in his favour. Therefore, Mr. Nawab Sher, MNA was, by majority of vote, elected as Chairman of the Standing Committee on Inter Provincial Coordination.

3. The Joint Secretary (Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, congratulated the newly elected Chairman on behalf of the Honorable Speaker, Secretary National Assembly and assured him full support from the Secretariat for effective and efficient functioning of the Committee.

4. The Chairman expressed his gratitude to the members for posing confidence in him and assured them to run the business of the Committee with consensus. The members while appreciating views of the honorable Chairman assured him their fullest support in the process of legislation.

5. The meeting was attended by MNAs Mr. Gul Dad Khan, Mr. Mehboob Shah, Nawab Sher, Haji Imtiaz Ahmed Chaudhary, Gul Zafar Khan, Ch. Shoukat Ali Bhatti, Mr. Fakhar Zaman, Syed Faiz al Hassan, Mr. Iqbal Muhammad Ali Khan, Ms. Robina Jamil, Ms: Shaheen Naz Saifullah, Syed Nosheen Iftikhar, Mr. Rasheed Ahmed Khan, Rana Mubashir Iqbal, Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Behun, and Mr. Muhammad Afzal Khokhar besides the senior officers of the National Assembly Secretariat.