Last Updated On: 6th March 2021, 09:26 AM
Home | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
| Today In National Assembly: 12:15 PM: National Assembly Session |

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat meets
Thursday, 18th February, 2021

Islamabad; February 18, 2021: The Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat met under the Chairpersonship of Ms. Kishwer Zehra, MNA in Islamabad this morning. The Committee taking notice of the allegations levelled against the said Manager directed Managing Director, PCP, to look into the issues personally, redress the grievances of affectees and submit the report to the Committee within thirty days. A delegation of CBA Union of Printing Corporation of Pakistan (PCP) also met the Committee and lodged complaints against brutal behavior of Manager PCP Karachi with the staff.  It was alleged that the said Manager had not only removed 11 employees from service without observing legal norms but dislodged them from their official residences. The said Manager was also involved in causing loss of business to the department.

Scrutinizing the budgetary proposals of Cabinet Division, Establishment Division and their attached/sub-ordinate departments, the Committee recommended certain number projects for inclusion in the Public Sector Development Program (PSDP) for the financial year 2021-22 of the said Divisions. While the managements of those departments whose projects were left for further discussions thereon by the Committee were directed to prepare detailed report on each project and made available to the Committee accordingly.  The Committee decided to discuss the left over PSDP proposals in its next meeting.

    Considering the Constitutional Amendment Bill as moved by Ms. Aliya Kamran, MNA, regarding amendment in Article 27, the Committee directed the Establishment Division and Ministry of Law to expedite finalization of their proposals there-upon on the said Bill and submit the same to the Committee in the next meeting.

    The meeting was attended by Mr. Ali Muhammad Khan, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, MNAs; Mr. Ali Nawaz Awan, Mr. Tahir Sadiq, Ms. Uzma Riaz, Mir Ghulam Ali Talpur, Mr. Mohsin Dawar, Ms. Aliya Kamran, Mover, Special Secretaries, Cabinet and Establishment Divisions and other officers of concerned departments.