Last Updated On: 11th August 2020, 08:18 PM
Home | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The Sitting of the National Assembly has been adjourned to meet again on Wednesday, the 12th August, 2020 at 10:30 a.m. | Committee Meetings:10:30 AM: 11th meeting of the SC on Water Resources - CANCELLED at Committee Room No.2 | 02:00 PM: 13th & 14th meeting of the Sub-Committee-VII of Public Accounts Committee at M/O Federal Education & Professional Training | 02:00 PM: Information and Broadcasting - CANCELLED at Committee Room No.7 | 02:00 PM: 7th meeting of the Special Committee on Agricultural Products (Revised) at Committee Room No.2 |

Press Release Details

Share Print
National Assembly Standing Committee On Cabinet Secretariat Elects Ms Kishwer Zehra MNA Its Chairperson
Monday, 27th July, 2020

Islamabad; July 27, 2020: The Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat in a meeting held today in Parliament House, Islamabad unanimously elected Ms. Kishwer Zehra, MNA as its Chairperson.
Joint Secretary on behalf of Secretary, National Assembly welcomed the members and briefed about the procedure for election of Chairperson. Mr. Mohsin Dawar, MNA/Member proposed the name of Ms. Kishwer Zehra, MNA as Chairperson of the Committee while other members seconded her candidature. Accordingly, Ms. Kishwer Zehra, MNA was unanimously elected as Chairperson of the Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat.
The Joint Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat, congratulated the newly elected Chairperson on behalf of the Honourable Speaker, Joint Secretary, National Assembly assured her full support from the Secretariat for effective and efficient functioning of the Committee. Chief Whip, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Malik Muhammad Amir Dogar congratulated the Chairperson and assured his all out support to the Committee.
The Chairperson expressed her gratitude to the members for reposing confidence in her and assured them to run the business of the Committee with consensus. The members while appreciating views of the Honourable Chairperson assured them their fullest support in the process of the legislation. It is pertinent to mention that the Chair was vacant after the former Chairman of the Committee Syed Amin-ul-Haque assumed the portfolio of Federal Minister.
The meeting was attended by Malik Muhammad Amir Dogar, Chief Whip MNAs; Mr. Saleem Rehman, Mr. Ali Nawaz Awan, Mr. Tahir Sadiq, Mr. Muhammad Aslam Khan, Ms. Uzma Riaz, Rana Iradat Sharif Khan, Ms. Shahnaz Saleem Malik, Mir Ghulam Ali Talpur, Syed Mehmood Shah, Mr. Mohsin Dawar  besides senior officers of the National Assembly Secretariat.