Last Updated On: 27th September 2020, 07:03 PM
Home | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Thursday, the 17th September, 2020 |

Press Release Details

Share Print
9th meeting of the Standing Committee on National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination was held today
Thursday, 2nd January, 2020

Islamabad the, 2nd January, 2020 :9th meeting of the Standing Committee on National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination was held on 2nd January, 2019 at 1:00 p.m in Committee Room of National Institute of Health (NIH). Chak Shahzad, Islamabad under the Chairmanship of Mr. Khalid Hussain Magsi, MNA.

The Committee was briefed on the latest progress achieved to control the HIV/Aids. It was informed that screening test has been conducted in the different areas of the Country moreover, the training programs has also arranged under the Global Funds Programs to control the HIV/ Aids. The Committee expressed its concern over the lack of coordination amongst the provinces regarding the survey conducted to overcome the HIV/Aids. The Committee was of the view that most of the surveys are just paper work and ground realities were quite different. The Committee directed to invite all Provincial DGs Health and Program Manager in the next meeting to brief the Committee about the factual position of HIV/Aids and efforts being made by them to control it. The Committee further directed that seminar should be conducted on District level to bring awareness in the general public to overcome this disease.

The Committee deferred “The Transplantation of Human Organs and Tissues (Amendment) Bill 2019”, “The Prohibition of Smoking and Protection of Non-Smokers Health (Amendment) Bill, 2019” and “The Islamabad Transfusion of Safe Blood (Amendment) Bill, 2019 due to the absences of its Movers.

The following MNAs, Mr. Haider Ali Khan, Mr. Nasir Khan Musa Zai, Raja Khurram Shahzad Nawaz, Dr. Nousheen Hamid, Professor Shahnaz Naseer Baloch,, Dr. Nisar Ahmed Cheema, Dr. Samina Matloob, Mr. Mahesh Kumar Malani, Dr. Shazia Sobia Aslam Soomro, Mr. Ramesh Lal and Ms. Shams-un-Nisa attended the meeting.