Last Updated On: 27th September 2020, 02:07 PM
Home | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Thursday, the 17th September, 2020 |

Press Release Details

Share Print
18th Session Of The National Assembly To Continue Till 10 January, NA Business Advisory Committee Decides.
Wednesday, 1st January, 2020

Islamabad; January 01, 2020: The House Business Advisory Committee of the National Assembly met in Parliament House, today with Acting Speaker Qasim Khan Suri in the Chair to discuss the business for the Session of the National Assembly.

The agenda and ways and means to run the proceedings of the current session of the National Assembly were discussed. It was decided that the current Session would be continued till 10 January, 2020. It was further decided that apart from government and private Members business, matters of public importance would be discussed.

The meeting was attended by the Federal Ministers; Mr. Pervaz Khattak, Dr. Shireen Mazari, Mr. Ghulam Sarwar Khan, Mr. Shafqat Mahmood, Mr. Ijaz Ahmed Shah and Minister for State Mr. Ali Muhammad Khan, MNA’s Malik Aamir Dogar, Mr. Riaz Fatyana, Raja Pervaz Ashraf , Rana Tanveen Hussain, Mr. Iqbal Muhammad Ali Khan, Mr. Khalid Hussain Magsi, Secretary National Assembly and senior Officers of National Assemlby.