Last Updated On: 27th September 2020, 02:07 PM
Home | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Thursday, the 17th September, 2020 |

Press Release Details

Share Print
17th Session of the National Assembly to continue till 20th December: Decides NA Business Advisory Committee
Wednesday, 4th December, 2019

Islamabad; December 4, 2019: The House Business Advisory Committee of the National Assembly met in Parliament House, today with Speaker Asad Qaiser in the Chair to discuss the business and timetable for the Session of the National Assembly.

The agenda and ways and means to run the proceedings of the current session of the National Assembly were discussed. It was decided that the current Session would continue till 20th December, 2019. It was further decided that apart from government and private Members business, matters of public importance would be discussed. The Committee also decided to take up address of the President to the Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament) for discussion. 

The meeting was attended by the Ministers, Mr. Pervez Khattak, Mr. Asad Umer, Dr. Shireen M. Mazari, Mr. ljaz Ahmad Shah, Mr. Muhammad Azam Khan Swati, Mr. Ali Muhammad Khan, MNAs; Sardar Nasrullah Khan Dreshak. Malik Muhammad Aamir Dogar, Mr. Riaz Fatyana, Mr. Iqbal Muhammad Ali Khan, Mr. Ghous Bux Khan Mahar, Ms. Rubina Irfan, Agha Hassan Baloch, Mr. Muhammad Aslam Bhootani, Rana Tanveer Hussain, Ch. Muhammad Barjees Tahir, Syed Naveed Qamar, Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah and senior officers of the National Assembly Secretariat.