Last Updated On: 1st June 2020, 03:53 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly has been summoned to meet on Friday, the 5th June, 2020 at 4:00 p.m. in the Parliament House, Islamabad| Committee Meetings:03:00 PM: 9th meeting of the Sub-Committee of the Special Committee on Agricultural Products at Committee Room No.2, (First Floor) Parliament House Islamabad |

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committee on Law and Justice meets
Wednesday, 15th May, 2019

Islamabad, 15th May, 2019; 14th meeting of the Standing Committee on Law and Justice was held today under the Chairmanship of Mr. Riaz Fatyana, MNA.

2.    The meeting started with the recitation from the Holy Quran then the Committee decided to proceed with the agenda. The Committee deferred the confirmation of minutes of its previous meeting held on 7th May 2019, as well as implementation status of its previous recommendations.

3.    The Committee considered the Bill “The Muslim Family Laws (Amendment) Bill, 2019 (Section 4) (Government Bill)” after detail deliberations the Committee recommends that the Bill may be deferred till next meeting with recommendation that the ministry shall submit the amended draft before the committee in its next meeting.

4.   The Committee considered “The Muslim Family Laws (Amendment) Bill, 2019 (Section 7) (Government Bill)” after detail deliberations the Committee recommends that that the Bill may be deferred till next meeting.

5.     Due to paucity of time the Committee remained unable to consider the Bills, “The Letters of Administration and Succession Certificate Bill, 2019 (Government Bill)” “The Enforcement of Women’s Property Rights Bill, 2019 (Government Bill); The Whistleblower Protection and Vigilance Commission Bill, 2019 (Government Bill); The Constitution (Amendment) Bill, 2019 (Amendment in Article 1, 51, 59, 106, 154, 175A, 198 and 218) (Moved by Rana Sana Ullah Khan, MNA); and The Legal Practitioner and Bar Councils (Amendment) Bill,2018 (Moved by Ms. Aliya Kamran, MNA)” hence, the same are deferred till its next meeting.

6.    Hon. Members/MNAs/Movers Mr. Atta Ullah, Mr.Lal Chand, Mr Muhammad Farooq Azam Malik, Ms. Kishwar Zehra, Ms. Maleeka Ali Bokhari, Malik Muhammad Ehsan Ullah Tiwana, Mr. Sher Ali Arbab, Ms. Shunila Ruth,Rana Sana Ullah Khan, Ch.Mehmood Basir Virk,Khawaja Saad Rafique, Ms. Nafeesa Shah, Syed Naveed Qamar Ms. Aliya Kamran attended the meeting besides the Minister for Law and Justice senior officers from the Ministry of Law and Justice with their staff, representatives of the Council of Islamic Ideology, attended the meeting.