Last Updated On: 22nd February 2018, 12:29 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Tuesday, the 20th February, 2018 Committee Meetings:11:00 AM: Meetings of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) (Revised) at Committee Room No.2 | 02:30 PM: Meeting of the Sub-Committee of PAC on the Issue of Social Welfare Schemes under Petroleum Concession Agreements at Committee Room No.2 |

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committees on Postal Services meet
Wednesday, 11th October, 2017

Islamabad the 11st October, 2017:  A meeting of the Standing Committee on Postal Services was held on 11th October, 2017 at 2:00 p.m in the Committee Room No. 5, Parliament House, Islamabad for the election of its Chairman.

2.         The meeting of the Committee commenced with recitation of the Holy Quran. The Special Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat welcomed the members and briefed them about the procedure of election of Chairman/Chairperson.

3.         Ch. Khadim Hussain, MNA proposed the name of Syed Iftakhar-ul-Hasan, MNA as the Chairman of the Standing Committee. Mr. Ghulam Muhammad Lali, MNA seconded it. Since no other member was proposed so Syed Iftakhar-ul-Hasan, MNA was elected as Chairman of the Standing Committee on Postal Services.

4.         Syed Iftakhar-ul-Hasan, MNA/Chairman was invited to chair the meeting. He thanked all the members of the Committee for electing him as Chairman. He assured his full support & co-operation with the Committee members in good faith of the Country.

5.         The following members Mr. Ghulam Muhammad Lali, Ch. Khadim Hussain, Khawaja Ghulam Rasool Koreja, Mr. Shah Jehan Baloch, Ms. Shahida Rehmani and Ms. Aisha Syed were present in the meeting.